Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
Stream On
  1. 80
    I'm not sure just how much of my love of Legend of Grimrock is because of a sense of nostalgia, or a consequence of great level design. The game offers intricate maps and some classic crawler action, and it's as good a second time through as it was the first. Having this game on my iPad for play on the go is this retro 'crawler fan's dream.
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    Jun 14, 2015
    92
    Great PC RPG goes to iPad, and is just as good, which of course means it is the best iPad-game, ever. [June 2015]
  3. May 7, 2015
    90
    A great port of a great game. If you've not played Grimrock before this is a really good way to rectify that.
  4. May 9, 2015
    100
    It’s a nearly perfect port of a classic PC game, something we haven’t really seen since Firaxis brought us XCOM.
  5. May 15, 2015
    100
    Legend of Grimrock was a breakout hit on desktop and it should come as no surprise that it is just as good, if not better, on a mobile device.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 33
  2. Negative: 7 out of 33
  1. Oct 24, 2015
    10
    Amazing game if you're into fantasy/role playing. The UI and game play is PERFECT for iPad or large phone. It's challenging enough to be funAmazing game if you're into fantasy/role playing. The UI and game play is PERFECT for iPad or large phone. It's challenging enough to be fun for experienced gamers. Full Review »
  2. Oct 2, 2015
    10
    Every rose has its thorn. Just like every Legend has its Grimrock. Get this game today! Don't wait! Get it today! Its a great game thatEvery rose has its thorn. Just like every Legend has its Grimrock. Get this game today! Don't wait! Get it today! Its a great game that includes rocks. Full Review »
  3. Jun 14, 2015
    6
    Solid part of a game I didn't personally like. I thought I would, but it is boring and tedious. However, it seems it is a well-liked game, butSolid part of a game I didn't personally like. I thought I would, but it is boring and tedious. However, it seems it is a well-liked game, but it just isn't for me. Full Review »