• Publisher: atebits
  • Release Date: Oct 24, 2012
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Oct 28, 2012
    90
    I'd recommend it purely to support such a great game, if nothing else, but such features are quite handy.
  2. Oct 24, 2012
    100
    This game is of exceptional quality and incredibly addictive with a stimulating new concept.
  3. Oct 29, 2012
    90
    Letterpress manages to make a new and addicting game with elements of some familiar titles. Its extremely stripped-down look puts focus on the game, and there's a whole lot to love there. Prepare yourself before diving into this title, because you're probably not going to put it down after picking it up.
  4. Oct 28, 2012
    90
    A word game that's as addictive as it is entertaining, Letterpress is a brilliant addition to anyone's app collection.
  5. Jul 18, 2013
    100
    A unique, strategic take on the word game genre.
  6. Oct 24, 2012
    90
    It's a fantastic asynchronous online word game and nothing more. It's also a fantastic example of how design can enhance the experience of playing a game, as Letterpress is a joy to look at and to use.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Oct 1, 2014
    10
    One of my favorite word games. Really classic. Deceptively simple, but immensely deep. I love the clean styling. I've switched to AndroidOne of my favorite word games. Really classic. Deceptively simple, but immensely deep. I love the clean styling. I've switched to Android and found an equally enjoyable variation of the game called Letterplex. Love that too! Full Review »
  2. Apr 3, 2013
    9
    I'm in and out of this app about 14 times per day. I play with a few of my friends and it's nice to have a game thats fun when you start, butI'm in and out of this app about 14 times per day. I play with a few of my friends and it's nice to have a game thats fun when you start, but allows you to learn stragedy and get better as time goes on. Fun now, fun later, can't beat it Full Review »