Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Sep 25, 2012
    90
    With its combination of a good storyline, a memorable cast of characters, decent graphics, and beautiful music, Lunar: Silver Star Story Touch is sure to quench your JRPG thirst.
  2. Sep 24, 2012
    90
    I won't claim that the control scheme here – good though it may be – is on par with using a physical controller, but it's still very solid. Your fingers will inevitably cramp during long play sessions, but all in all Lunar Silver Star Story Touch is an impressive facsimile of the console classic.
  3. Sep 30, 2012
    80
    Like so many games these days, Lunar: Silver Star Story Touch hit the App Store with some some obvious flaws. The ultimate question isn't what it might become, but whether it can be recommended as-is. The short answer is "yes."
  4. Sep 30, 2012
    80
    Controls work similarly well through the touch screen.
  5. Oct 12, 2012
    75
    While not absolutely one of the best exponents of the genre, Lunar: The Silver Star is reincarnated on iOS with a new title that allows us to discover a hidden little gem in the landscape of the 90's JRPGs.
  6. Sep 21, 2012
    75
    Touch controls breathe new life into this PlayStation classic for a mobile audience.
  7. Sep 30, 2012
    70
    The poor technical implementation aside, I still think Lunar is a great game. This just doesn't like the way it was originally intended to play.
  8. Sep 26, 2012
    70
    Lunar: Silver Star Story Touch is a charming JRPG with plenty of nice touches and an enjoyable story, but it's tarnished a little by poor controls.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Feb 7, 2013
    8
    Easily one of my all time favorites for the playstation. The iOS version plays well, although the controls are a bit clunky and take some getting used to. A warning to die hard fans of SSSC: This is the version with the (comparatively) lame voice-overs, and not the PSX version. Still, Lunar is arguably one of the finest RPG games ever released, and is now available for us to enjoy on the iPhone! (To illustrate the timeless nature of this game, do an Amazon search for "Lunar Silver Star Story" and see what the original versions of this game are going for!) Full Review »
  2. Dec 9, 2012
    9
    I have the Sega CD version, Playstation version, and PSP version of this game. It is one of my favorites. The only thing I really don't care for are the controls. Other than that I find the other stuff miner. Full Review »