Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Sep 21, 2011
    90
    Two and a half years later, Machinarium still is one of the best adventure and a must play for every iPad 2 owner.
  2. Sep 8, 2011
    90
    Machinarium is irresistible - a splendid little point-and-click adventure bolstered by a truly artful sense of character, storytelling, and world design.
  3. Sep 12, 2011
    100
    An absolutely brilliant take on the classic point and click adventure plot, with enchanting visuals and sounds, and a plethora of unique challenges that are sure to bend your mind.
  4. Oct 29, 2011
    100
    Our sole complaint is its baffling demand for an iPad 2; we honestly can't see what it's doing that needs the extra power. It spends quite a bit of time loading and there are lots of animated things going on, but nothing especially excessive that we'd expect to require an iPad 2. What do we know, though? If you have the technology, we strongly recommend it.
  5. Oct 2, 2011
    100
    Machinarium, as a whole, is remarkably tidy.
  6. Apr 17, 2012
    90
    Machinarium is a true highlight in the point and click adventure genre.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Nov 6, 2011
    8
    A highly quirky, stylish and delightful game. The puzzles were often very clever and often made me think hard. Its cartoony flash animationA highly quirky, stylish and delightful game. The puzzles were often very clever and often made me think hard. Its cartoony flash animation style without spoken dialogue is part of its charm but makes it feel closer to a casual amateur game than a commercial adventure game. One criticism is that you will often have to go back and forth between several screens and those sweet little robots take an awful long time to do it. there's a good demo available, worth testing.

    half way between a commercial game and a casual amateur game.
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 26, 2011
    10
    Amanita Design, in a stroke of genius, have taken a game and made it into a work of art. Both the artwork and music are spectacular, trulyAmanita Design, in a stroke of genius, have taken a game and made it into a work of art. Both the artwork and music are spectacular, truly capturing the incredible atmosphere of the world you experience inside Machinarium. And of all things Machinarium is full to the brim with originality, a value which should be the very thing that games are judged upon. This game is a credit to Amanita's brilliance and a true masterpiece. Full Review »