Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Feb 22, 2013
    90
    Major Magnet is a passionate project, one that tries to honor its forefathers while existing as its own original work. And it succeeds tremendously.
  2. Feb 25, 2013
    50
    Major Magnet doesn’t get out of its own way, and feels like just another also ran in the genre despite the neat theme, potential for speed, and high quality design. It’s also worth noting that although the game is set-up for speed, and flow the level design just doesn’t lend itself for either.
  3. Mar 7, 2013
    100
    A very engaging, and enjoyable arcade flinger based on magnets, complete with impeccable presentation.
  4. Mar 4, 2013
    100
    The Major impresses where it counts: gameplay and innovation.
  5. Mar 9, 2013
    80
    Major Magnet is a very clever puzzle game, original and addictive, with just some balancing issues. However, it's a recommended purchase.
  6. Feb 27, 2013
    80
    Major Magnet is a colourful, playable, and imaginative arcade casual game that suffers from a vertical difficulty curve.
  7. Mar 4, 2013
    75
    There’s a definite attraction here, but some parts manage to repel, too.
  8. Mar 31, 2013
    89
    Clever and very hard, this game reminds us of some good old classics, bringing its own personality and proposal to the genre.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Feb 25, 2013
    10
    Whoa, I saw some trailers leading up to this and totally wasn't sure of what to expect. I took a $0.99 risk in purchasing this and am certainly not sorry!! It's hard to explain what an usual game this is, it's just such a weird (yet totally wonderful) mix of Sonic and Cut the Rope that I cannot bear to put it down hardly. Stunning soundtrack and visuals wrap this up to make the best dollar I've spent so far this year. Full Review »
  2. Feb 26, 2013
    10
    After hearing good things about this game, I decided to give it a shot and it didn't disappoint! I grew up playing my Sega, and this took me right back to that time. Full Review »
  3. Feb 25, 2013
    10
    A wonderful trip down memory lane, no game has transported me back to the golden age of 16-bit gaming like Major Magnet has. A fresh take on touch screen controls that some how feels inherently familiar. It's just superb!! Full Review »