User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 12
  2. Negative: 7 out of 12

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 15, 2014
    2
    Microtransactions everywhere! This is the motto of this game. It is impossible to derive pleasure if you do not pay! I would rather pay $ 5 for the entire game than pay for unlocking each item. Because MPQ: DR is in itself good. But microtransactions ruined this game.
  2. Dec 8, 2013
    0
    An atrocious microtransaction rip-off of epic proportions. This game costs $170 to unlock all content. That should cost about $19.99 at most, given the modest cost of a simple match-3 game. This game is one of the worst values I have ever seen, and both Marvel and the makers of Puzzle Quest should pull it off the shelves before its obscene price scheme alienates fans.
  3. Jun 28, 2014
    0
    fck this, thats realm of mad god oryx getting under kabam give-all-your-money-then-we-let-you-play-the-game. all over again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  4. Sep 17, 2014
    0
    Are you a cow? Do you love when someone milks you for money? Then this game is for you. The game is an pay to win abomination. It is a basically a legal scam. Stay away.
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. May 11, 2014
    72
    Although free to play is the biggest trend in mobile games at the moment, it doesn't fit too well with Puzzle Quest. I'd pay ten bucks for this in a heartbeat for experiencing the campaign, but now I'm left with monotonous grinding and replaying same missions over and over in order to level my heroes to the point, that I can progress to the next fight. Pvp-games are crippled, because the matches are won by those, who are willing to spend money on their hero roster. [Apr 2014]
  2. Jan 28, 2014
    85
    The use of Marvel characters is great, and the core idea of connecting special abilities to matching crystals is just as good now as it was back in the original Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords. I was a huge fan of that title, and Marvel Puzzle Quest proves itself to be a worthy new-school successor.
  3. Dec 28, 2013
    70
    Still enjoyable. [Jan 2014, p.82]