User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 25
  2. Negative: 5 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 31, 2012
    8
    For a moment thought that i was playing on the computer. Pretty good graphics, nice story. And multipayer is quite good(i haven't play so much multi). Sometimes the game crashes but Gameloft the gradually improving.
  2. Mar 17, 2013
    10
    modern combat 4 is the best shooter i played on smartphone.for me it was better from n.o.v.a 3 and n.o.v.a 3 was realy good.this game have some of the best graphics for smartphone games.the story is damm good and the multiplayer is awsome.just buy it
  3. Jan 6, 2013
    10
    awesom. I love it . Multiplayer is awesome and the graphics are great and it is fun game.definitly a buy for mc ers. The story is ok though it is not as long as mc3
  4. Feb 9, 2013
    4
    Why? Why Gameloft thinks that every its project is obliged to become great? Obligated to obtain dozens of leading publications, the critically acclaimed players and critics from around the world to fit in golden letters in the history of mobile gaming, thousands of gold held in the office once the main innovator in the market? Enough. I am tired from year to year to watch one and the same. Tired of getting regular project that is not too much of some relevant and authoritative or too mobile media immediately gets the proud title of "Shooter of the Year." Tired of watching from the sidelines as the once beloved studio pumps out tons of money, and you become one of the most commercial companies in the industry. So it was with Modern Combat 3. And so, of course, happened to Modern Combat 4. Its gray. Absolutely. Nothing new, interesting, or anything that would move the industry forward. All that makes Gameloft last two years it raises its rating higher and higher. And, as a rule, this same rating not matching. Otherwise they would not have to destroy in an instant once terrific lineup NOVA, the third part of which was a kind of spit in the direction of "old school" fans of the company. Like, we have now learned how to properly make and we have thousands of hamsters. But for you, we certainly do not care. From the high tower. Undoubtedly, the copy-known gaming titles, spicing it all gorgeous graphics and lots of lag a tactic successful. But normally, when I can really something fit. First NOVA, as we know, just blew the world iOS-games, showing that for smartphones can make good shooters. And recently released MC2 and generally changed our understanding of the term "mobile FPS», still remains a classic mobile game history. In this case, the first, the second was arrogant parodies of famous franchise with older consoles. And then it all went wrong. Gameloft has decided to stop the progress and development of fully concentrating on profits. As a result, we have two years, two damn years we are getting games "for the hamster." Games that can be played by anyone, and it is in them, and annoying. Fully massive projects identified at the general public to any consumer who is willing to give up their hard-earned dollars, or even download game tracker, sending with developers and their work under the But that's another conversation. MC4 is not an exception. The same boring gameplay consisting of "go and shoot, but sometimes throw grenades." The same boring QTE instead even simple puzzles. The same linear and wacky plot, is not carrying in itself is nothing but hundreds of inspirational words. Something's going on, some characters and events, but none of this player is not interested. As always, any information about the player, his partner, and the general idea is to put it mildly, ridiculous and overwritten to the holes. But who needs a story when there SUCH graphics? The plot is for suckers. Who needs a plot? What a rip-off the public, of course, on the spot. Guess the first attempt, which was the latest victim of Gameloft? I do not know about you, but I have had the first scene, in which a group of flying over the ocean drones caused ironic laughter. But no, it's not what you think! In lohovskih drone of Black Ops II four blades, and MC4 only two, and it is much cooler, trust me! The same two, not four! In both! The only thing that frankly pleased a new physics engine Havok, familiar to many projects such as Assassin's Creed, Dead Space, Uncharted, Medal of Honor, Portal Only here in the new creation the French, as I understand it, Havok only affects the physics of bodies enemies. No crumbling walls or objects are, of course, we do not see. But the body is fair, fall nicely. Especially with the protrusions. What's that? Who's there screaming "multiplayer"? Oh yeah, right, I forgot about the amazing revolutionary multiplayer, different from that in MC3, NOVA and hundreds of MMO-shooter exactly nothing. Bravo. Really incredible. Now time to finish. In fact, the conclusions of the majority of readers have long since understood. MC4 once proves that miracles do not happen. Once the most innovative company in the gaming industry found itself in the money, flatly refusing to put your heart into your projects. Projects, completely devoid of originality and new ideas. What all can talk, that many of gamers still hang in the Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Shadow Vanguard, looking with disgust towards all new games Gameloft. Stuck in the game, which, incidentally, came just two years ago. And that, according to those standards, a breakthrough was not, but it was really good, "not ordinary", as they say, a game. And that is now rightly regarded as a classic on par with Modern Combat 2 and NOVA 2. And all the new forgotten. And very quickly. Expand
  5. Apr 3, 2013
    10
    Really, really awesome game. This game is the most addicting Ipad game in my opinion. I also couldn't believe that such a game existed for Ipad or any other smartphones, but what really intrests me is that it has an epic story, awesome graphics. For the guns are all epic, we can attach scopes, handles and also increase the clip size. We can arm ourselves by easily buying a frag grenade comes with the packet of 3) or blind the enemy using flashbang. Multiplayer is also amazingly fun and better then other smartphone FPS. I gave this game a 10/10 for great story, graphics, weapons and etc. All who reads this please buy this game and even if your friends say that this is too violent whatsoever, ignore and enjoy the game! Expand
  6. Sep 17, 2013
    0
    Totally Pathetic, a stupid cod clone which is the exactly the same pathetic also, why does gameloft always think that, ohhh, our games are all the best in the world, I am serious, everytime you turn on the game there is a video insinuating that this game is the masterpiece of the century or what, also, there is nothing new, gameloft always simply make pathetic copy of console games, gamgstar, wasnt there gta? mc4, wasnt there cod, nova, wasnt there halo? Expand
  7. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    I like this game because of the gameplay, weapons, and visuals. The graphics, it doesn't matter, because all mobile games are meant to be like that all the time. I really like first person shooters.
  8. Nov 17, 2013
    7
    Modern Combat 4 is fun, fluid and looks great considering it's a iPad/iPhone game. However the voice acting is not as good as MC3. The graphic look better. The Engine is 10x better then MC3. There is a problem it's about 1.7GB so it fills up everything REALLY quickly. The gameplay is fun and the cut sciences are full of action.
    I recommend this game.
  9. May 12, 2014
    7
    campaign amazing but multiplayer is not so fun for me the reason is of how expensive guns are the starting gun also it takes to long to aim and to pull out your gun it takes like 3 seconds and right when your being attack and you need to pull it out boom your dead so Id suggest it but it be warned noobs you will need to save up to 30,000 gameloft coins - 120,000 gameloft coins for guns trust me they need to lower the price big time. Expand
  10. Sep 11, 2014
    10
    So the graphics are good, the story is good and the weaponry is good. However, with games like Battlefield hard-line and Cod AW just around the corner, mobile games cant compete. The only thing that keeps me playing this game, is that the multiplayer is simply awesome. Ok, so the graphics aren't amazing, but mobile game graphics will never be as good as console or PC. And ok, the story line isn't the best, but who cares. The most important thing is that the multiplayer is simply really, really FUN! It just makes you want to keep coming back to it and getting better and better, and trying new guns and strategies to see what works. I love this game. It is EPIC! Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Feb 14, 2013
    82
    MC4 is a fun, action-packed FPS with some interesting gameplay elements. Some elements don’t really work as well, but they do make MC4 that little bit more interesting than your average run-of-the-mill FPS.
  2. Feb 10, 2013
    75
    One of the most gorgeous games we've yet seen on mobile. [March 2013, p.93]
  3. Jan 27, 2013
    55
    Despite improved graphics and Havok-powered physics, Zero Hour is nowhere near as spectacular as Modern Combat 3. Scripted on-rails sequences where you control drones is the only thing that breaks 4 hours of monotonous shooting at numb-brained enemies.