Modern Combat 4: Zero Hour iOS

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 36
  2. Negative: 8 out of 36
Stream On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 17, 2013
    10
    modern combat 4 is the best shooter i played on smartphone.for me it was better from n.o.v.a 3 and n.o.v.a 3 was realy good.this game have some of the best graphics for smartphone games.the story is damm good and the multiplayer is awsome.just buy it
  2. Jan 6, 2013
    10
    awesom. I love it . Multiplayer is awesome and the graphics are great and it is fun game.definitly a buy for mc ers. The story is ok though it is not as long as mc3
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    10
    Really, really awesome game. This game is the most addicting Ipad game in my opinion. I also couldn't believe that such a game existed for Ipad or any other smartphones, but what really intrests me is that it has an epic story, awesome graphics. For the guns are all epic, we can attach scopes, handles and also increase the clip size. We can arm ourselves by easily buying a frag grenadeReally, really awesome game. This game is the most addicting Ipad game in my opinion. I also couldn't believe that such a game existed for Ipad or any other smartphones, but what really intrests me is that it has an epic story, awesome graphics. For the guns are all epic, we can attach scopes, handles and also increase the clip size. We can arm ourselves by easily buying a frag grenade comes with the packet of 3) or blind the enemy using flashbang. Multiplayer is also amazingly fun and better then other smartphone FPS. I gave this game a 10/10 for great story, graphics, weapons and etc. All who reads this please buy this game and even if your friends say that this is too violent whatsoever, ignore and enjoy the game! Expand
  4. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    I like this game because of the gameplay, weapons, and visuals. The graphics, it doesn't matter, because all mobile games are meant to be like that all the time. I really like first person shooters.
  5. Sep 11, 2014
    10
    So the graphics are good, the story is good and the weaponry is good. However, with games like Battlefield hard-line and Cod AW just around the corner, mobile games cant compete. The only thing that keeps me playing this game, is that the multiplayer is simply awesome. Ok, so the graphics aren't amazing, but mobile game graphics will never be as good as console or PC. And ok, the storySo the graphics are good, the story is good and the weaponry is good. However, with games like Battlefield hard-line and Cod AW just around the corner, mobile games cant compete. The only thing that keeps me playing this game, is that the multiplayer is simply awesome. Ok, so the graphics aren't amazing, but mobile game graphics will never be as good as console or PC. And ok, the story line isn't the best, but who cares. The most important thing is that the multiplayer is simply really, really FUN! It just makes you want to keep coming back to it and getting better and better, and trying new guns and strategies to see what works. I love this game. It is EPIC! Expand
  6. Apr 19, 2016
    9
    excelente juego, lo recomiendo, muy entretenido mejor que el modern combat 5 no hay muchas armas pero son bastantes buenas, bastantes accesorios y la historia esta bien pero lo que resalta es su multijugador es muy entretenido, frenetico y ademas donde salio el modern combat 5 ya todos se fueron al 5 y ahora ha quedado una muy buena comunidad para divertirte, si se quieren pasar un buenexcelente juego, lo recomiendo, muy entretenido mejor que el modern combat 5 no hay muchas armas pero son bastantes buenas, bastantes accesorios y la historia esta bien pero lo que resalta es su multijugador es muy entretenido, frenetico y ademas donde salio el modern combat 5 ya todos se fueron al 5 y ahora ha quedado una muy buena comunidad para divertirte, si se quieren pasar un buen rato recomendado Expand
  7. Dec 31, 2012
    8
    For a moment thought that i was playing on the computer. Pretty good graphics, nice story. And multipayer is quite good(i haven't play so much multi). Sometimes the game crashes but Gameloft the gradually improving.
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Feb 14, 2013
    82
    MC4 is a fun, action-packed FPS with some interesting gameplay elements. Some elements don’t really work as well, but they do make MC4 that little bit more interesting than your average run-of-the-mill FPS.
  2. Games Master UK
    Feb 10, 2013
    75
    One of the most gorgeous games we've yet seen on mobile. [March 2013, p.93]
  3. Jan 27, 2013
    55
    Despite improved graphics and Havok-powered physics, Zero Hour is nowhere near as spectacular as Modern Combat 3. Scripted on-rails sequences where you control drones is the only thing that breaks 4 hours of monotonous shooting at numb-brained enemies.