Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
Stream On
  1. Nov 9, 2012
    90
    I've become quite addicted to it, and it's a great way to ring in the new season of MLP this weekend.
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    80
    Regardless of a few downsides, My Little Pony – Friendship is Magic is still adorable, addicting and too much fun to pass up on exploring-especially for the diehard fans. Get ready to go on a fun-filled adventure in this free-to-play and incredibly cute title.
  3. Nov 12, 2012
    75
    Unless your eyes are good, you might prefer to play it on the iPad, as some of the text is can be tricky to read with the fonts used. Nonetheless, we can't complain too much as the game is free, and while it does allow you to purchase certain in-game currencies, it feels less necessary than even some games which charge you for the purchase, making this a must-try for MLP fans, "Bro" or no.
  4. Nov 12, 2012
    70
    But if you're active in the MLP fandom and you have cash to burn, it's probably worth the money and effort necessary to make a town that's worth showing off. Friendship is Magic, but envy is a heck of a motivator, too.
  5. Dec 5, 2012
    60
    A delightfully jovial game, let down by miserly levels of reward. If you're a fan of the cartoon, then definitely take a look.
  6. Nov 28, 2012
    50
    In the end, the biggest problem with this game is that it's charmingly vapid: the exact opposite of Lauren Faust's reboot of the franchise.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 4 out of 13
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    This is the best game ever made. If you do not like this game there is something seriously wrong with you. If you do like this game call meThis is the best game ever made. If you do not like this game there is something seriously wrong with you. If you do like this game call me and we could play together my names is ponybutt69. Full Review »
  2. Oct 1, 2015
    0
    "Oh you need coins to pay rents? Well play games or pay money to get a **** load of coins. Oh you don't have money, oh too **** This game is"Oh you need coins to pay rents? Well play games or pay money to get a **** load of coins. Oh you don't have money, oh too **** This game is really really bad don't download it or play it. Full Review »
  3. Dec 1, 2012
    8
    Here is a game that is both unexpectedly good, yet at the same time, surprisingly disappointing. My Little Pony Friendship is Magic is a greatHere is a game that is both unexpectedly good, yet at the same time, surprisingly disappointing. My Little Pony Friendship is Magic is a great social game with lots of fun activities to keep you playing for a good length of time and to be honest, prior to it's release, I was skeptical if the concept of MLP would work for a game but to my surprise, the developers managed to pull it off. The game promote a social aspect, as interacting and adding a large pool of friends is essential for the gameplay to fully be enjoyed but it is not without it's faults. The game has some critical synchronization issues that prevents some of your friends from showing up in your in-game friend list (despite it's supposed social feature) and a number of graphical/visual bugs will occur during your play time. The worst, and probably the primary reason why MLP game has negative feedback is due to the ridiculously expensive "real life" money purchases needed to unlock ponies and items needed to complete the story. The scarcity of in-game alternative to money purchases might be its most glaring fault. Overall though, I like My Little Pony - Friendship is magic, its a good game to pass the time when you have some to spare. It's not a game to be rushed and finished like your standard PC/Xbox/PS3 etc. games, so it shouldn't be criticized for being slow.

    I would recommend this game to your typical tablet or smart phone user and an average gamer in general but not to "completionist gamers".
    Full Review »