Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit iOS

Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
Stream On
  1. May 2, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  2. Feb 6, 2011
    70
    Hot Pursuit sees the publishing behemoth finally doing justice to its properties.
  3. Feb 6, 2011
    70
    The melodramatic use of weapons and curious lack of online multiplayer can't stop Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit from offering cheap arcade racing thrills.
  4. Feb 6, 2011
    74
    Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit is a nice racing game, that provides hours of entertainment thanks to a good number of missions. However, the tilt controls seem to be a little inaccurate when it comes to rapidly avoid obstacles and perform powerslides, while there are several things missing from the previous episodes, like car tuning and an online multiplayer mode.
  5. Feb 6, 2011
    50
    I'm totally bewildered as to why they didn't include online multiplayer, why they didn't add some more control options, and why they decided to take customization out.
  6. Feb 6, 2011
    60
    I'll admit, I was disappointed by the fact that the game only allows you to play as a cop, and I think most people will agree that it's far more exciting to be chased than to be the chaser.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jan 5, 2013
    7
    Although not as sophisticated as its big NFS brothers running on PC and consoles, this is an addictive game that took me back to the days ofAlthough not as sophisticated as its big NFS brothers running on PC and consoles, this is an addictive game that took me back to the days of NFS III (the first Hot Pursuit concept). Good controls, nice graphics, and hours of fun driving. Full Review »
  2. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    A very fun moblie edition of one of the best racing games introduced. I had so much fun with the console version and almost as much fun on theA very fun moblie edition of one of the best racing games introduced. I had so much fun with the console version and almost as much fun on the moblie edition. I recommend it. Full Review »
  3. Aug 29, 2011
    7
    Need for Speed Hot Pursuit is pretty good. It has 48 events spread over two careers, Cops to take down the racers, and the racers running fromNeed for Speed Hot Pursuit is pretty good. It has 48 events spread over two careers, Cops to take down the racers, and the racers running from the cops. Each career has 3 different power-ups to help out, and fifteen different ranks. Ranks are earned by earning bounty by completing events. Each rank unlocks a new car. The game very rarely has a bit of lag, but it can completely screw you up. The graphics are good, the controls work fine, and the gameplay is differed enough to not get boring. If you want to play a racing game on the IPod, this is a good one. Full Review »