Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Aug 5, 2011
    90
    While I'll admit Fruit Ninja is a little slicker in its presentation, I've enjoyed playing Ninja Fishing far more, and at the end, isn't that really what matters?
  2. Aug 8, 2011
    80
    This is a must buy for fans of fishing games, and slashing games. The price is low, the game is simple, and there's more than enough to keep you playing for a while.
  3. Aug 5, 2011
    80
    Ninja Fishing perfectly captures its quirky premise. I love the idea that a ninja would fish by hooking 30+ fish at once, fling them in the air, and slice them all up before they hit the ground. The game's progression system is a bit on the slow side, but it did keep me intrigued, curious to see what lurked in the game's deeper depths.
  4. Aug 5, 2011
    80
    I've got a folder set aside for these kind of games, the 'just one more go' games that are inexpensive but compelling. Ninja Fishing will be happily residing there for a while to come.
  5. Aug 10, 2011
    75
    Ninjas can make anything fun, and fishing is no exception.
  6. Aug 5, 2011
    70
    Utilizing tried-and-true mechanics and plenty of upgradeable equipment using your in-game earnings, Ninja Fishing is a casual timewaster that's oddly fun and strangely addictive.
User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 8 out of 11
  1. Aug 14, 2011
    1
    Ninja fishing, all though a fun game, has uninspired graphics, and has clearly stolen its main mechanics from Vlambeer's earlier releasedNinja fishing, all though a fun game, has uninspired graphics, and has clearly stolen its main mechanics from Vlambeer's earlier released radical fishing. Gamenauts even copied it to the degree that they took in the game's flaws. Full Review »
  2. Aug 15, 2011
    0
    This game is stolen from the ingenious minds of Vlambeer. The original game is called Radical Fishing. Look it up and try not to supportThis game is stolen from the ingenious minds of Vlambeer. The original game is called Radical Fishing. Look it up and try not to support Gamenauts for ripping it off. Full Review »
  3. wez
    Aug 15, 2011
    0
    It's a shameless rip off of both Radical Fishing and Fruit ninja. I'll just wait till vlambeer releases it's 10 times cooler ridiculous fishing.