Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Apr 27, 2011
    80
    I enjoyed Perfect Cell, but it wasn't the masterpiece I was really hoping for. It's definitely an interesting and innovative game, but with its relatively high price tag of $4.99, I would expect much smoother controls, at the very least. Bottom line, it's not bad, but with a little more work, it really could have been great.
  2. Mar 6, 2011
    100
    Combining a clever backstory with elements from a bunch of different genres, Perfect Cell hits the right tone in creating a unique and wholly enjoyable offering.
  3. Jan 30, 2011
    80
    With its nugget-sized level design, intuitive mechanics and impressively lavish production values, Perfect Cell is one of those perfect on-the-road games to savour one tasty chunk at a time.
  4. Jan 30, 2011
    80
    Perfect Cell mixes the gameplay of the puzzle, speed run, stealth and line drawing genres into an exciting, if unsettling undersea sci-fi adventure.
  5. Jan 30, 2011
    75
    Perfect Cell isn't perfect, but it's a terrific, unique iPhone game that serious gamers will enjoy.
  6. Jan 30, 2011
    50
    It's a great concept hindered by the lack of content and high price.
  7. Jan 30, 2011
    80
    Perfect Cell blends all these different elements together seamlessly, and creates an experience that feels like its own.
  8. Jan 30, 2011
    80
    Despite some annoyances and a bit of a dry experience towards the end, I really enjoyed my time with Perfect Cell. I've completed the entire game - killing as many people as I can - and now it's time to start over with a focus on stealth.
  9. Jan 30, 2011
    80
    Perfect Cell provides players with a unique choice between action and stealth elements, affecting the game's difficulty as a result of their actions; it's not 'perfect', but it's still a challenge worth trying.
  10. Jan 30, 2011
    70
    Despite some frustrating control quirks, this innovative touch-based action/puzzle/stealth title makes a solid addition to any gamer's iDevice.
  11. Jan 30, 2011
    70
    Perfect Cell has some good ideas, but just suffers way too much from poor controls and some of the most cliched and repetitive level design I've ever set eyes on.
  12. Feb 27, 2011
    77
    Perfect Cell is an interesting mix between puzzle and strategy game; physical reactions are very impressive and there are a lot of graphic effects; however the price is a little bit expensive, considering the brevity of the main campaign.

There are no user reviews yet.