Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jul 8, 2011
    90
    A concept that feels fresh and fun, making for an enjoyable experience for gamers young and old.
  2. Jun 15, 2011
    90
    Even if your not a fan of desserts that jiggle or haunted houses, this game is sure to have something to make you smile.
  3. Jul 26, 2011
    90
    Pudding Panic seems to have created a genre that has never been seen before on the App Store. Whilst being an action packed cartoon thriller, it is also a relaxing puzzler that doesn't demand too much from the gamer. A simple concept with appropriate presentation makes this a top App.
  4. Jul 22, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. Jul 5, 2011
    100
    Scared of haunted house rides? Don't worry, helping out Jitters in Pudding Panic is fun and cathartic whether you love or hate the staple carnival ride.
  6. Jun 27, 2011
    90
    Utterly intense, but ridiculously addictive at the same time, Pudding Panic's marriage of fear and food delivers a puzzler without comparison on iPhone.
  7. Jun 23, 2011
    100
    This spooky, weird puzzle game is like a tasty dessert.
  8. Jun 13, 2011
    80
    While an inaccurate title though, Pudding Panic delivers where it counts, which is in the fun department.
  9. Jun 10, 2011
    100
    In all, I really liked the look, the tone the game set, and the monster designs. The gameplay is unique and for this low price Pudding Panic is a great buy.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. Jul 20, 2011
    5
    Not impressed with this game, I love a good puzzle game, but felt like I had no control with this game. The character moves on his own and youNot impressed with this game, I love a good puzzle game, but felt like I had no control with this game. The character moves on his own and you just add pieces of track to change his path. I also felt it was too hard to see the whole level and plan ahead. All three of my kids tried it and didnt like it either. I feel there are alot better games out there on the ipod. Full Review »
  2. Aug 2, 2012
    4
    It`s really strange that this Game has so much good Critic Reviews. It surley isn`t good enough. And the Gap between User Reviews and CriticIt`s really strange that this Game has so much good Critic Reviews. It surley isn`t good enough. And the Gap between User Reviews and Critic Reviews shows that very clear. It has a nice Core Idea for little Children. I liked the Ghost Train Setting but for young Children it could be to scary..don`t understand what kind of Audience they wanted to attract with that Game.. The Handling is so bad and for Kids will be even harder to handle. The Game is way to short and it gets boring really really fast. I don`t know how they did it with that good Critic Reviews (surley not in the natural way to get Critics), but this Game surely don`t belong in the best iPhone Games of 2011. This is just ridiculous and somehow cast a damning light on this Reviewers. Just strange.. Full Review »
  3. Aug 31, 2011
    2
    This is a game with a moronic and obsessive kind of humour: "Wow, a green jelly in a ghost train !!! Thats so awesome and new and .... boringThis is a game with a moronic and obsessive kind of humour: "Wow, a green jelly in a ghost train !!! Thats so awesome and new and .... boring !" ... The gameplay is boring, just drop some railchangers on the line and do some other stupid actions with your character to reach the finish line. The graphic is nice and even the melodies are quite good, sound effects are sometimes annoying (especially the stupid horn at level's end !), but overall its just a stupid game ! Seems like alot of people like stupid games, I don't ! Full Review »