Punch Quest Image
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Punch Quest is an arcade-style fighting game, entirely controlled by taps with your left and right thumbs.Jab, uppercut, slam, and otherwise pummel your way through dungeons full of monsters, branching path choices, rare events, and fragile pottery.Features:- Unlock and equip many specialPunch Quest is an arcade-style fighting game, entirely controlled by taps with your left and right thumbs.Jab, uppercut, slam, and otherwise pummel your way through dungeons full of monsters, branching path choices, rare events, and fragile pottery.Features:- Unlock and equip many special abilities and Supermoves.- Ride a dinosaur that shoots lasers out of its mouth.- Character customization that gets shown off on our friend scoreboards.- Punch an egg that turns you into a magical gnome.- Do quests to earn really fancy hats.- Combo system where you launch enemies into each other from across the map.Punch Quest is a collaboration between Rocketcat Games (Hook Champ, Mage Gauntlet) and Madgarden (Saucelifter, Sword of Fargoal). Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Oct 28, 2012
    100
    What I will say, is that you need to download this game now. Punch Quest needs to be on every iOS device you own. It's totally free, the only way the IAP could be less obtrusive is if they removed it entirely, and you'll fall in love with the game inside of the first minute of play. What's not to like about that?
  2. Oct 26, 2012
    100
    Punch Quest isn't the 'hardcore' game people have been itching for on the iOS platform, but it's the perfect blend of action-brawling and casual 'endless' gameplay all mixed up with a larger-than-life style that's hard not to enjoy.
  3. Oct 26, 2012
    100
    The fantastic action, collectible skills and upgrades, loads of quests, customization options, and ridiculously fun scenarios make this a must-have offering.
  4. Oct 26, 2012
    90
    Punch Quest is funny, addictive, and just plain fun. Turns out that the auto-runner and beat-'em-up genres were a match made in heaven.
  5. Dec 18, 2012
    90
    Certainly the best kind of F2P game. [Jan 2013, p.31]
  6. Oct 31, 2012
    90
    It's actually hard to find a better game deal on Ios or Google Play right now.
  7. Oct 25, 2012
    75
    At the end of the day, I wasn't enamored by Punch Quest, but I enjoyed my time with it, and it has enough content to keep you going for a while. If you like endless runners and punching things, odds are you'll enjoy RocketCat's latest effort. If not, I doubt it'll make any convincing arguments to convert you.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    This is an amazing game. Great levels, great enemies, even bosses (I want more bosses!).
    Beautiful art design, very nice music. And the game
    This is an amazing game. Great levels, great enemies, even bosses (I want more bosses!).
    Beautiful art design, very nice music. And the game play simply ROCKS!
    And riding a laser spitting dinosaur with a bald, bulky lady with a moustache is simply AWESOME.
    Collapse
  2. Oct 26, 2012
    10
    Once again, Rocketcat Games shows how a simple and fun iOS game has to be made. Feels so good to say a that Punch Quest is a perfect arcadeOnce again, Rocketcat Games shows how a simple and fun iOS game has to be made. Feels so good to say a that Punch Quest is a perfect arcade game. Beautiful, fun and addictive. Oh, and it is free. Go get this. Expand
  3. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Rocketcat Games hits the nail sqaure in the face with this I paced action packed funfest!!!! If you don't see the awesomeness in the abilityRocketcat Games hits the nail sqaure in the face with this I paced action packed funfest!!!! If you don't see the awesomeness in the ability to unrelentlessly punching things in the face, or riding a laser shooting raptor then you have no soul!!! Expand
  4. Apr 29, 2014
    9
    The most crazy fun addictive ios game I've played yet! It's the first ios game I've picked up my phone to play even when my vita and/or PS3/4The most crazy fun addictive ios game I've played yet! It's the first ios game I've picked up my phone to play even when my vita and/or PS3/4 were an available option. Crazy fun... and completely free! It's so good I bought some puncho points in the store (even thought I didn't need to) to support the developers! It's a small download too so there's absolutely no reason not to try it out Expand
  5. May 30, 2013
    9
    Who would've thought punching your way through an endless dungeon could be so much fun? What other dangers await you further into the dungeon?Who would've thought punching your way through an endless dungeon could be so much fun? What other dangers await you further into the dungeon? Where can I listen to more of this awesome music? When will I finally unlock all of the cool looking character styles? Why are some of the deaths so freaking cheap sometimes? How could these controls be so simplistic and fun to use? Expand
  6. Dec 3, 2012
    8
    Very nice and addictive game, but I my favourite game this year so far has got to be Roulette Trillionaire or Blackjack Trillionaire on IOS -Very nice and addictive game, but I my favourite game this year so far has got to be Roulette Trillionaire or Blackjack Trillionaire on IOS - the most fun and outrageous casino games ever. Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2012
    1
    I heard good things about this game, so I thought I would try it out. What a mistake that was. Touch screen controls are just awkard, and thisI heard good things about this game, so I thought I would try it out. What a mistake that was. Touch screen controls are just awkard, and this game is almost impossible to control, unless you are so young you were'nt raised playing games with a controller. I advise you to just stay away, unless you want hours of frustration and a broken phone. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2012

    The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2012 Image
    Published: December 20, 2012
    Find out which iOS titles finished the year as 2012's best in our annual look at the top games for Apple mobile devices.
  2. 10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for October 2012

    10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for October 2012 Image
    Published: October 30, 2012
    We run down the 10 best iPhone/iPad games released over the past month, including an addictive new arcade-style fighting game, a stylish new multiplayer word game, and a remake of the PC classic "The Last Express."