Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Mar 1, 2011
    60
    With just those three levels, though, Rage feels a little slight - more a toy than a full game, even if there's plenty of room to perfect your scores.
  2. Mar 1, 2011
    60
    It's a fun distraction on your mobile, giving you a few hours of entertainment to rack up a high score, finish all the stages, and gawp at the tremendous graphics. Like I said, worth a bob or two.
  3. Mar 1, 2011
    75
    Mutant Bash TV is a stunning game, loaded with over-the-top violence.
  4. Mar 1, 2011
    75
    A great showcase for what is to come, for both the iPhone and for the retail game. A must have for core gamers.
  5. Mar 1, 2011
    65
    As a cute little taster of the RAGE experience, Mutant Bash TV is certainly a good idea. The price point is perfect, and even tough the controls are annoying, it's worth picking up just to experience a terrific looking shooter set in a promisingly gruesome world.
  6. Mar 1, 2011
    75
    Rage HD is a fast-paced tour of a beautiful world that might contain a deeper game.
  7. Mar 1, 2011
    25
    Right now, I'm just much too tired to explain ALL of Rage's faults. There's such a long laundry list, but basically it's that it doesn't have a story and it's short.
  8. Mar 1, 2011
    90
    If you are a fan of on-rail shooters, this game will fill your need for something new.
  9. Mar 1, 2011
    80
    There's almost no doubting the quality that's on display for RAGE and RAGE HD, but repeat runs for high-scores can become dull very quickly.
  10. Mar 1, 2011
    70
    At it's core, Rage HD is a incredible technical achievement that will provide a fun-but-brief experience that may or may not be frustrating depending on how you play the game.
  11. Mar 1, 2011
    83
    Rage HD might not be massive in scope, but its potential audience sure is.
  12. Mar 1, 2011
    90
    This highly entertaining, visceral experience that pretty much blows away every FPS I've recently played on anything resembling a handheld is cheaper than a big-brand cuppa joe.
  13. Mar 1, 2011
    70
    Rage might well be short, shallow, and shoddy in the control department, but it's still well worth the price of admission.
  14. Mar 1, 2011
    70
    A feast for the eyes, RAGE doesn't make the most of its fun arcade action as it's missing some standard features.
  15. Mar 1, 2011
    76
    Rage is astonishing from a technical perspective but it has several problems with the gameplay starting from a lack of contents and the total absence of Game Center's support. However the game can be really enjoyable for short game sessions.
  16. Feb 18, 2011
    72
    Fun but flawed on-rails shooter that unlocks your iPad's potential at a nice price. [Feb 2011, p.83]
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. dcl
    Oct 30, 2011
    10
    The game is excellent and realistic with the zombies and guns. Especially the Mutant Bash TV creator! You should buy and try this cool, fantastic game. Full Review »
  2. Oct 3, 2011
    9
    This is a very cool little game that definitely puts the iPhone's limited hardware to good use. It's definitely one of your best bets for a portable FPS. There is a rather disappointing number of maps (only 3), but it's definitely rewarding to go back on higher difficulties once you've mastered the controls. Full Review »
  3. May 23, 2011
    9
    It's the only game I bought on my iPhone 4 aside from Angry Birds (May I remind you, that was for my GF). Rage HD is not only fun and slightly gripping, it only made me anticipate Rage a little more plead for a more indulging experience. For one instance, you don't unlock anything, and there's no sense of progression, you just hop in the game and shoot mutants as they storm at you. Your on a rail so you don't move around freely, which isn't a bad thing, despite the game is about the environments and the engine, and the game doesn't even run on the engine that's making rage so unique. So everything that's making Rage (the full retail game) amazing and a must have, isn't really present in this game, however this is a fun shooter to keep you occupied and at times I feel like just screwing around on it and I find myself wasting hours at a time with it. I do believe it's a must have for Rage fans, however passable to all other audiences. No doubt my favorite iPhone game. Full Review »