Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Get ready for the most exhilarating handheld racing experience! Take control of 30 officially licensed cars, each with unique performance characteristics. Feel the thrill of authentic pack racing action in an incredible 16-car grid – the first on iOS!

    + Get to know meticulously
    Get ready for the most exhilarating handheld racing experience! Take control of 30 officially licensed cars, each with unique performance characteristics. Feel the thrill of authentic pack racing action in an incredible 16-car grid – the first on iOS!

    + Get to know meticulously detailed cars including the 2010 Ford Shelby Mustang GT500, 2010 Nissan GT-R (R35) and 2012 McLaren MP4-12C. See the full list at http://firemint.com/r2.

    + Enjoy well over 10 hours of gameplay in the massive career mode with time trials, head-to-head races, eliminations, single ‘cup’ races, qualifiers and championships. Win races to purchase new cars and feel the difference with performance upgrades that affect handling. Work your way up from rookie to pro, or just jump into a Quick Race for instant fun.

    + Find out who the real champion is! Enter auto-matched 16 player online races. Meet up with friends for 8 player local WiFi races. Compete on global leaderboards in Time Trials.

    + Race in 15 beautiful locations, with 40 miles of highly detailed race tracks, speedways and city circuits including twilight and night races.

    + Choose control options to suit your personal style. Earn the checkered flag with our intuitive and easy to master controls or take things up a notch by disabling all driving assists. Set anti-skid, steering assist and sensitivity, automatic or manual acceleration and brake assist level. Touch or tilt to steer.

    + Cutting edge graphics and physics powered by Firemint’s exclusive high performance Mint3D™ engine - optimized to push OpenGL ES2 and retina display technology to the limit, and fine tuned for the best experience on older devices.

    Start your engines and get into the best handheld racing experience - “Buy Now”, or surprise a friend and “Gift this App”!
    --------------------------------------------------------------
    ? For more information or support please visit
    http://www.firemint.com
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Mar 17, 2011
    100
    Real Racing 2 feels like it shouldn't be able to fit in a device so small. Somehow Firemint have squashed every last feature they could think of into the tiny iPhone.
  2. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Real Racing 2 is a class act, with driving controls that feel smooth; an online multiplayer that gives players to chance to really test their skills; and a career mode that will keep you driving for hours - an easy to recommend title.
  3. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Real Racing 2 singlehandedly redefines racing excellence on the iOS platform.
  4. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    Real Racing 2 is without a doubt the best racing game in the App Store today.
  5. Jan 28, 2011
    90
    Every curve, straight and almost even loading screen is worth every penny. Real Racing 2 is a thrill for racing fans.
  6. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    With its incredible visuals, a precise control sistem and a perfect career mode, Real Racing 2 is the must have racing game for iPhone and iPad. Thanks to the many level of configuration, both the casual player and the simulation addicted can enjoy the game at its best. In a simple word, this is what Gran Turismo should be on a portable device, and don't forget the 16 players online multiplayer!
  7. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    There are a few niggling technical issues but this still easily laps any other serious racing game on the iPhone - or any other portable format.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Oct 25, 2011
    10
    I love this game and i am not even a fan of racing games at all, it has great graphics for an IOS game and is fun to play, the controls areI love this game and i am not even a fan of racing games at all, it has great graphics for an IOS game and is fun to play, the controls are straightforward and great and the amount of stuff to do in the game is massive however i do wish their were more tracks and cars but outside of that that is the only thing i wish this game had. Expand
  2. Jan 3, 2013
    9
    Graphics, simple but effective controls, the adrenaline, you name it, the game has it. The only issue I wish to point out is that it may get aGraphics, simple but effective controls, the adrenaline, you name it, the game has it. The only issue I wish to point out is that it may get a little repetitive. Okay, one more, you can't to much to customize your car. But these don't really stop you from having fun with Real Racing 2. Expand
  3. Feb 2, 2012
    8
    It's a very fun game, I got addicted to it and overall it's very fun, and with AirPlay wow fantastic, but there are problems. And granted noneIt's a very fun game, I got addicted to it and overall it's very fun, and with AirPlay wow fantastic, but there are problems. And granted none are with how it plays or how smoothly it runs. Its the facted it's priced high and it's not optimized for the iPad and there are barely and customizing options, once you get online you see this more and that's why this game gets an 8. Collapse
  4. Dec 20, 2014
    5
    Although, it's a bit old and there's already Real Racing 3, this game still has its charm.
    If you play with iPad, I strongly recommend using
    Although, it's a bit old and there's already Real Racing 3, this game still has its charm.
    If you play with iPad, I strongly recommend using an iPad racing wheel.

    Things I like:
    - A great career mode
    - Fine graphics and car sounds
    - Generally cheaper costs for repair

    Things I don't like:
    - I lot of the good racers has shifted to RR3
    - Lack of F1 cars
    Expand

Trailers