Real Steel Image
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.9

Overwhelming dislike- based on 8 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Real Steel is an underworld fighting game set in the near-future, where 2,000 pound robots fight in a no-holds barred battle to the death. Featuring two play modes, you can either fight a roster of Robots (Tournament Mode), each more challenging than the last, or fight in a quick sparringReal Steel is an underworld fighting game set in the near-future, where 2,000 pound robots fight in a no-holds barred battle to the death. Featuring two play modes, you can either fight a roster of Robots (Tournament Mode), each more challenging than the last, or fight in a quick sparring match against your favorite opponents (Free Sparring Mode). Your primary objective: defeat Midas and unlock all 8 unique Robots.Minimum Requirements: iPad 1 iPhone/iPod 4GiPhone 3GS & iPod 3G support coming soon. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Oct 4, 2011
    80
    While loading up Real Steel, I went into it thinking that it was just another app of trying to cash in on a movie, without putting in any real effort. And I must admit, I was wrong in every way.
  2. Oct 2, 2011
    70
    Movie tie-in's can sometimes be terrible games, rushed out to promote a movie, but this near-future robotic boxing game is reasonable– Mostly because robots fighting makes for a decent game.
  3. Oct 4, 2011
    50
    If Urban Champion was about robots and made today for the iPhone, it would be Real Steel.
  4. Oct 16, 2011
    40
    Real Steel is a mixed bag of great presentation, cool robots, slow predictable fighting and horrendously repetitive crowds.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 4 out of 4
  1. Dec 3, 2014
    4
    This game was eh for me. Sure it has no story and awful fighting mechanics, but it had decent graphics and a surprising variety of robots. ButThis game was eh for me. Sure it has no story and awful fighting mechanics, but it had decent graphics and a surprising variety of robots. But it still gets a 4/10 for being unoriginal and tasteless. Expand
  2. Feb 29, 2012
    0
    Awful presentation and annoying crowd. Predictable gameplay takes away the entire fun. The only good thing is robots but when you make a bigAwful presentation and annoying crowd. Predictable gameplay takes away the entire fun. The only good thing is robots but when you make a big budget movie, you have these things by default available to you and rest is all upto how it's executed in the game. Expand
  3. Feb 29, 2012
    0
    This is possibly the worst game I have played on iOS device. I'm not sure how much they have paid to get their critic reviews done but thisThis is possibly the worst game I have played on iOS device. I'm not sure how much they have paid to get their critic reviews done but this game is a shame. Everything from graphics to collisions to control..everything sucks. This can be one case study to understand how not to make a game. Expand
  4. Oct 22, 2011
    0
    A bad version of what should have been a great film. The game doesn't follow the story instead it lets you choose a robot and fight it in theA bad version of what should have been a great film. The game doesn't follow the story instead it lets you choose a robot and fight it in the tournament. But that's it, nothing more. Maybe a multiplayer option would be good. But there's none. Collapse