Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jul 18, 2011
    90
    Reckless Getaway looks phenomenal and it is crazy fun to crash a getaway car through traffic, over ramps, and down winding dirt roads. Everyone should get behind this wheel and make their getaway.
  2. Aug 9, 2011
    80
    Reckless Getaway is a fun casual racing game that can surely steal hours away from you if you're not careful. While it isn't the deepest racing game (you simply play each level with no "career" mode or online racing), the challenge of the single player mode is enough that it won't get old anytime soon.
  3. Jul 18, 2011
    80
    Featuring crazy physics, fun power-ups, and nice level design, Reckless Getaway offers an engaging challenge.
  4. Jul 19, 2011
    80
    If you like crazy chase scenes in films and wish you could add a bit of Looney Tunes madness to the mix, Reckless Racing has the challenging gameplay you desire.
  5. Jul 26, 2011
    60
    Great concept; questionable delivery.
  6. Aug 1, 2011
    70
    Once you're in the zone, it starts to feel like a slapstick top-down Burnout. And if you don't feel like paying for that, maybe you should have your eyes popped.
  7. Aug 3, 2011
    60
    Quotation forthcoming.
  8. 80
    The furious chases, combined with the drifty controls and easily digestible B-Movie atmosphere, creates a package that's sure to thrill.
  9. Aug 31, 2011
    90
    Great for both short bursts of play and longer sessions, Reckless Getaway is leaving all its competitors in the dust.
  10. Jul 22, 2011
    80
    We think quite highly of Reckless Getaway and strongly recommend downloading it, especially if you enjoy sticking it to the man or need a break from standard issue racing games.
  11. Sep 4, 2011
    87
    Reckless Gateway is another gem on the Apple Store: fun but not easy, it's an arcade racing game based on physics, and it's really well done.
  12. Jul 26, 2011
    70
    Reckless Getaway runs out of petrol before the finish, but otherwise this exciting racer is well worth a test drive.
  13. Jul 19, 2011
    100
    Reckless Getaway is top-down driving mayhem at its finest.
  14. Nov 10, 2011
    60
    At its best, then, this is Spy Hunter and Burnout's highlights combined; at its worst, it's frustrating drudge-work. A pity.
  15. Aug 1, 2011
    80
    Pixelbite and Polarbit have succeeded in bringing some of the best aspects of Reckless Racing into Reckless Getaway while offering a very different gameplay experience.
  16. Jul 26, 2011
    60
    As a spinoff from Reckless Racing I couldn't help but hope for more, taking what was good in that game and creating something truly great. In that respect it simply can't compete.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Feb 18, 2012
    8
    Hey, it's a really good game! It has a fairly not-so-original concept of running away or smashing the cars but heck! It's still fun! :) TheHey, it's a really good game! It has a fairly not-so-original concept of running away or smashing the cars but heck! It's still fun! :) The gameplay mechanics are intuitive and responsive, (as I said) the "fun-factor" is there buuut...
    1. The game doesn't look so good. Especially the UI. It is h o r r i b l e ! Please work on that in the future productions. 2. Game progression. I've played it being tired every day after work (and still having fun!) so I've scored 1-2 stars in each race...and still I've passed the whole game without a stop? There was no challenge what so ever. No side missions. No meta-game to pursuit... I was a shame. Still - a good game to play with!
    Full Review »