Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Oct 23, 2013
    80
    I didn't expect much from Ring Run Circus, but came away satisfied. It has a perfect mix of relaxation and challenge that many games can't pull off, even if the overall experience is pretty short. The fact that there are no IAPs to speak of as well is the icing on the top of his uniquely baked cake.
  2. Oct 10, 2013
    80
    Ring Run Circus has an ingenious and well-executed concept and structure, but there's just something about the mechanic that keeps it from being an excellent game.
  3. Oct 10, 2013
    75
    My only gripe regarding Ring Run Circus lies in its complexity, but that’s just me whining about my lack of intellectual dexterity. Finding the right circles to run in, as well as when to collect stars and slap elephants, really isn’t my forte. For some, life is just a circus, and for others, it solely exists as a dream. This app offers a bit of both, so choose your circle wisely.
  4. Oct 11, 2013
    70
    Ring Run Circus is a brand new idea packed in a well designed game that can cause dizziness, Once you hit that first level where you flow seamlessly through transitions, and everything really clicks you will be hooked on the game.
  5. Oct 10, 2013
    70
    With more control over the characters, Ring Run Circus could claim the title of ringmaster; for now, it’s just a really good show.
  6. Oct 22, 2013
    60
    Though fun in short bursts, Ring Run Circus's acrobat aspirations don't quite come to fruition thanks to its awkward ring-hopping mechanic.
  7. Oct 10, 2013
    50
    While it starts off brightly, Ring Run Circus quickly loses its sheen and descends into mediocrity.
  8. Oct 16, 2013
    40
    Ring Run Circus has a steep learning curve and awkward controls that work against each other for a game that is far more complicated than it probably intended to be.

There are no user reviews yet.