Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Aug 2, 2013
    90
    Riptide GP was a great game for its time, but I feel that the improvements and additions made by Vector Unit have turned Riptide GP2 into a full-fledged excellent racing game.
  2. Jul 29, 2013
    90
    From the outstanding water to the Career and Online play, you'll struggle to find better racers on smartphones and tablets.
  3. Jul 30, 2013
    80
    Pacing issues aside, Riptide GP2 is the mobile spiritual successor to Wave Race and Hydro Thunder fans have been hoping for.
  4. Jul 29, 2013
    80
    It’s amazing to know that for under three bucks, a completely addicting racing title such as Riptide GP 2 exists. To get the full experience, I would suggest giving it a spin on an iPad, as your smart phone won’t capture all the dimensions this racer has to offer.
  5. Jul 26, 2013
    80
    Riptide GP 2 improves on the fast-paced hydro jet racing action of its predecessor, adding new tracks, vehicles, and tricks for players to splash around with.
  6. Jul 26, 2013
    80
    Though it locks you out of the top podium positions near the beginning, Riptide GP2 is a handsome and thrilling water-based racer.
  7. Aug 2, 2013
    75
    Riptide GP2 fixes most issues from the previous game, presenting a strong racer in an interesting world.
  8. Aug 1, 2013
    70
    Riptide GP2 doesn’t reinvent the iOS racing game, but with loads of well-executed content to offer, it's still a largely great option.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    Good customization
    - Doesn't use up all my battery
    - Awesome Gameplay - Good reward system - Good Graphics for iOS - Smart AI - Awesome
    Good customization
    - Doesn't use up all my battery
    - Awesome Gameplay
    - Good reward system
    - Good Graphics for iOS
    - Smart AI
    - Awesome stunts
    - Good for when I'm sitting around waiting for something
    Full Review »