RoboSockets iOS


Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
Stream On
  1. Mar 16, 2011
    RoboSockets works because it has just the right level of difficulty, plenty of game modes and a perfect blend of old fashioned puzzle with a new twist.
  2. Mar 5, 2011
    While we enjoyed the very gradual ramp up in difficulty that kept the speed of falling robots pretty consistent, the presence of bolts and more specialized pieces as you get further into the game really makes you work to earn your high scores.
  3. Feb 28, 2011
    If you like cleverly designed puzzle games with a decent amount of strategic depth, this is absolutely worth it.
  4. May 4, 2011
    A competitive multiplayer component would make it even better, but the single-player campaign and Challenge Mode (essentially an endless level) are enough to spend several delightful hours with Robosockets. It's fun, cheap at 99 cents, and looks great on an iPad.
  5. Feb 27, 2011
    At only 99c, it'd be silly not to buy RoboSockets. It offers a great new take on a tried and tested format. All I'd like to see added to it would be an Endless mode which would add some longevity to the title but a Time Attack mode goes some way to solving this.
  6. Feb 23, 2011
    A new take on an established formula and while it may be slower-paced than similar titles, you'll also need to be thinking much further ahead.
  7. Feb 28, 2011
    RoboSockets is quite a good bit of fun, and worth checking out if this twist on Tetris-style gameplay sounds appealing to you.
  8. Apr 10, 2011
    Who says cheap simple games have to suck? Robosockets is definitely an app I would recommend someone looking to kill some time and had some spare change.
  9. Apr 1, 2011
    While not for everyone, RoboSockets is definitely one of the more interesting falling block games that I've seen in a while. Its strong mix of innovative gameplay and robot presentation really work for the genreā€¦ a genre that is typically synonymous with being quite drab.
  10. Mar 8, 2011
    The only real complaint I have is the story. Through the "story" you are suppose to save the robots from their own planet (which is actually why you connect them through their sockets, so they can share energy) but sometimes the story itself got in the way of the flow of the game. It was a nice touch, but at times it seemed a little bit annoying.
  11. Apr 5, 2011
    RoboSockets: Link Me Up is an enjoyable drop action puzzler let down by its stiff difficulty following a gameplay tweak in the latter levels.
User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 3, 2011
    Tetris kind of game having for goal to create chains of cute robots holding their mechanical hands. Specialized robots and bonuses are makingTetris kind of game having for goal to create chains of cute robots holding their mechanical hands. Specialized robots and bonuses are making this game very enjoyable. I also really love the cool music atmosphere. Full Review »