Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Apr 25, 2013
    100
    Robot Unicorn Attack 2 is a gloriously bizarre game that uses its freemium model responsibly.
  2. Apr 25, 2013
    100
    Robot Unicorn Attack 2 takes everything that was great about the original and just adds more depth to it to make it a tremendous experience.
  3. Apr 25, 2013
    100
    If you want a solid freemium endless runner that's not wrapped up in strong arm design and doesn't take itself too seriously, one of the best has made a sequel, and it is damn good.
  4. Apr 25, 2013
    95
    Simply put, it lifts me like few other games have. And you too can be as content as I am right this very moment.
  5. Apr 30, 2013
    90
    If there is a bad thing about the game, and this might be reaching a bit, it would be the occasional trouble we had with-- for lack of a better term-- the "hit detection." That is, one would think that jumping onto a patch of floating land with a sloping incline would allow you to keep running, but that's not always the case for no particular reason that we can see.
  6. Apr 29, 2013
    90
    Robot Unicorn Attack's trademark brand of dumb fun hits a new apex in this improved and smartly executed free-to-play sequel.
  7. Apr 25, 2013
    90
    Bottom line, Robot Unicorn Attack 2 is a wonderful follow-up and a textbook example of how sequels should be done. The load times could be shorter and we would have preferred paying $0.99-$1.99 to download it with a variety of songs, but as is, you can't allow those minor complaints to tarnish an otherwise stellar smartphone and tablet game.
  8. May 1, 2013
    89
    It's very, very weird, but very, very addictive. If you're looking for a bizarre experience to spend hours in front of your iDevice, this might be your best choice.
  9. May 6, 2013
    85
    Robot Unicorn Attack 2 is not only a very competent endless runner, but also a truly unmissable gem for everyone who has a weak spot for the typical cheesy sci-fi of the 80's.
  10. Apr 28, 2013
    80
    Beneath the saccharine sweet exterior beats the heart of a monster, one that wants to devour your every waking moment with its wonderfully addictive platform action.
  11. May 1, 2013
    79
    Takes all the right steps to improve on the breakout success of the first game. It’s not only better looking; it adds subtle layers of depth and complexity with new customization options and challenges.
  12. May 1, 2013
    60
    While the sequel doesn't reinvent the game, it builds on the original enough that the novelty of dashing steel unicorns hasn't worn out its welcome yet.
  13. Apr 25, 2013
    60
    Robot Unicorn Attack didn't need a sequel, and it definitely didn't need grindy objectives, unlockable horns, and 69p songs. This sequel really chokes the life out of a chuckle-worthy joke.
  14. Apr 25, 2013
    50
    Robot Unicorn Attack 2 (Free, Universal) is bursting at the seams with personality, and unlockables, but it’s the gameplay that comes up short.
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    Thank you Adult Swim games for making such a legendary and fun app. The leveling up system is back!!! 10/10! I can not wait for the update with new stages and more customization options! Full Review »
  2. Aug 10, 2013
    8
    Never got around to playing the first one but I was always curious about it. When I heard this sequel was free I jumped on the opportunity to play it. It's a surprisingly deep infinite runner with tons of unlockable content, gorgeous graphics, and a fantastic soundtrack. The core gameplay is fun and addictive, and the amount of customization options you have over your unicorn lets you tackle the situation as you see fit. Completing bonus objectives levels you up and unlocks more content. You can also choose on online team to compete for. If your team wins the challenge you get bonus unicorn tears which act as currency. My only complaint with the game is that you have to purchase additional songs and that adds for other games pop up occasionally. This is an incredibly addictive and fun mobile game, and when you consider that it's free to play there's no reason not to play it. Full Review »
  3. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    Flawless, Graphics are better than Crysis, gameplay is the best i have ever seen and the story balances love, drama and action to the very best. i aparently need to make this longer... the game is brilliant Full Review »