Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 9, 2011
    80
    Without the Erasure soundtrack, Robot Unicorn Attack really would have just been a cute little riff on Canabalt that you might have played for five minutes and then tossed aside. But now, blasting through the rainbow-scape as Andy Bell exhorts you to "open your eyes," is delirious fun.
  2. Feb 9, 2011
    80
    Robot Unicorn Attack is a simple to learn and delightful casual game that you'll enjoy for weeks and perhaps even months to come.
  3. Feb 9, 2011
    80
    There's no reason not to just play Robot Unicorn Attack online for free, but then you'll wish you had bought the App just to get that ear-worm of a song out of your head - trying not to smile while playing is almost another game in itself.
  4. Feb 9, 2011
    80
    Fans of the Flash game and of endless platformers looking for a new fix will likely find some satisfaction from this game and its unique mechanics, although it eventually loses its amusement factor from its concept alone and frustration with the necessary leaps of faith will soon set in.
  5. Feb 9, 2011
    75
    If you liked Canabalt but didn't think it was weird enough, this is the game for you.
  6. Feb 9, 2011
    60
    What tickles me the most, is the thought of the developers spending hours searching for the gayest music track to accompany the game, where they settle in the end for Erasure's Always - a song that would turn even George Michael a brighter shade of pink!
  7. Feb 9, 2011
    50
    Robot Unicorn Attack is a highly-addictive game that could have been better with the implementation of online leaderboards and some sort of competition.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    This game is super fun. The soundtrack is what makes the game. I have so much fun just going through the wishes and try to get my unicorn asThis game is super fun. The soundtrack is what makes the game. I have so much fun just going through the wishes and try to get my unicorn as far as i can. It's so much fun. Full Review »