Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Apr 27, 2011
    100
    There's a lot to like about this little game: excellent writing, nice graphics, and puzzles that are actually fun to solve. Truthfully, the only complaint I had was the length of the game, and even then, it wasn't that I felt cheated in any way; I was just eager for more.
  2. Jan 28, 2011
    80
    While it's a bit on the short side and a tad easy, this is a hugely promising start for Launching Pad Games. More, please.
  3. Jan 28, 2011
    80
    A charming, easy-to-love adventure, the introductory episode of Scarlett and the Spark of Life is a fine start for a promising new series.
  4. Jan 28, 2011
    80
    Point-and-click is perfect for Iphone and our new hero Scarlett is a great character in a very good game.
  5. Jan 28, 2011
    80
    Scarlett and the Spark of Life is a fun, funny and entertaining journey and a great lead-up for what could end up being a solid episodic adventure title.
  6. Jan 28, 2011
    80
    Even with its relative ease and its short gameplay, it's hard not to like Scarlett and the Spark of Life.
  7. Jan 28, 2011
    75
    This first episode of a promising adventure series is clever and well-written, but far too short.
  8. Jan 28, 2011
    70
    If you are in the mood for some interesting and fun point and click adventuring Scarlett and the Spark of Life is definitely recommended. It won' t last you more than an evening though.
  9. Jan 28, 2011
    50
    The point and click adventures that have too much dialogue do not appeal much to me, as I like to play my games and not read them; but I really did enjoy the story of Scarlett.

There are no user reviews yet.