Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
Stream On
  1. Oct 16, 2011
    70
    Scribblenauts may be worth buying simply for the sandbox mode, which works as a great time sink if you're bored on the go or waiting in line somewhere. As far as the game itself goes, don't expect to be challenged much, or pushed to solve puzzles in truly creative ways.
  2. Oct 14, 2011
    70
    It's one of the most creative and ambitious ideas to hit the world of games, but being able to magic up a fire-breathing giraffe counts for little when the included puzzles are often so cryptic and dull.
  3. Nov 16, 2011
    65
    A game that could have potential but fails to take off due to the lack of Italian language.
  4. Oct 27, 2011
    63
    Scribblenauts Remix is fresh, original and it's got a huge potential, but it fails to deliver. You can create almost everything and that's funny, but the puzzles are often obscure or dull and there's nothing else to keep you entertained.
  5. Nov 15, 2011
    60
    The game works best when it's at its most absurd, and you can squeeze extra joy from some levels by being nutty. Sure, you could give someone a haircut using scissors, but a chainsaw is much more fun!
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    I was a person who didn't play the other game on the DS so I downloaded this one and to my surprise it is really fun the levels are simple yetI was a person who didn't play the other game on the DS so I downloaded this one and to my surprise it is really fun the levels are simple yet fun because you can always come back to them and find new ways to solve the level. Everything about this game is great from controls to graphics to sound and everything in between. Only complaint is it needs more levels. This in my opinion is a must have IOS game. Full Review »
  2. Dec 13, 2012
    10
    Best game on the DS? Also the best game on the app store, this creative, think-outside-the-box games is now my favorite ios game over MegaBest game on the DS? Also the best game on the app store, this creative, think-outside-the-box games is now my favorite ios game over Mega Mall Story, its only 0.99 cents now, go and get it now!!! Full Review »
  3. Nov 29, 2013
    10
    A very nice and creative game, the very best thing that i have bought in the appstore for sure.
    And the levels are really fun, i really liked
    A very nice and creative game, the very best thing that i have bought in the appstore for sure.
    And the levels are really fun, i really liked it, if you want to play a very nice game buy it.
    Full Review »