Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jan 13, 2012
    100
    Scribblenauts on iOS is as good, if not better than, the DS releases . With a low cost and some of the most flexible gameplay ever seen on Apple's devices, it's easy to recommend to both young and old gamers.
  2. Nov 1, 2011
    100
    A rock-solid pseudo-port that plays extremely well on mobile and displays a measure of technical and mechanical grace none of us expected it to. Oh, and it's Universal and supports iCloud saves across devices -- icing on the cake, folks.
  3. Oct 17, 2011
    100
    In fact, in all regards Scribblenauts feels wonderfully natural on the iPhone. Not only does Remix make appropriate use of the keyboard, but they've made controlling Maxwell feel less clunky, cut out the weaker puzzles, and delivered it all at an iOS gamer friendly price.
  4. Oct 17, 2011
    100
    Charming, intuitive and highly entertaining, Scribblenauts Remix is without question one of the best games the App Store has to offer.
  5. Nov 7, 2011
    90
    Featuring fun-for-the-family gameplay and a seemingly limitless dictionary of objects, Scribblenauts is a brilliant timesink that's never the same game twice.
  6. Oct 16, 2011
    90
    The controls work well, probably because the previous releases were also touch-screen based, so the developer has the experience, and didn't need to completely change the control scheme.
  7. Oct 13, 2011
    90
    Scribbenauts veterans will lament the lack of new content in Remix, but it's impossible to complain too vigorously when the interface and presentation is so pitch-perfect. This is the definitive Scribblenauts experience. I can't wait for fresh level packs.
  8. Oct 13, 2011
    90
    It's what I've always wanted on iOS. There just needs to be more here! This is a wonderful start.
  9. Oct 26, 2011
    85
    A great adaptation that arrives at a somewhat high price, which only has a problem in its localization. At this time, it is only in English.
  10. Oct 16, 2011
    80
    The true value of Scribblenauts Remix lies in the ability to mess around with the spawning system to create unique solutions; once the novelty wears out it's a short trip to the end of the game.
  11. Oct 14, 2011
    75
    Scribblenauts Remix is a great mobile version of the DS games but won't whet the appetite of returning fans.
  12. Oct 16, 2011
    70
    Scribblenauts may be worth buying simply for the sandbox mode, which works as a great time sink if you're bored on the go or waiting in line somewhere. As far as the game itself goes, don't expect to be challenged much, or pushed to solve puzzles in truly creative ways.
  13. Oct 14, 2011
    70
    It's one of the most creative and ambitious ideas to hit the world of games, but being able to magic up a fire-breathing giraffe counts for little when the included puzzles are often so cryptic and dull.
  14. Nov 16, 2011
    65
    A game that could have potential but fails to take off due to the lack of Italian language.
  15. Oct 27, 2011
    63
    Scribblenauts Remix is fresh, original and it's got a huge potential, but it fails to deliver. You can create almost everything and that's funny, but the puzzles are often obscure or dull and there's nothing else to keep you entertained.
  16. Nov 15, 2011
    60
    The game works best when it's at its most absurd, and you can squeeze extra joy from some levels by being nutty. Sure, you could give someone a haircut using scissors, but a chainsaw is much more fun!
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    I was a person who didn't play the other game on the DS so I downloaded this one and to my surprise it is really fun the levels are simple yetI was a person who didn't play the other game on the DS so I downloaded this one and to my surprise it is really fun the levels are simple yet fun because you can always come back to them and find new ways to solve the level. Everything about this game is great from controls to graphics to sound and everything in between. Only complaint is it needs more levels. This in my opinion is a must have IOS game. Full Review »
  2. Dec 13, 2012
    10
    Best game on the DS? Also the best game on the app store, this creative, think-outside-the-box games is now my favorite ios game over MegaBest game on the DS? Also the best game on the app store, this creative, think-outside-the-box games is now my favorite ios game over Mega Mall Story, its only 0.99 cents now, go and get it now!!! Full Review »
  3. Nov 29, 2013
    10
    A very nice and creative game, the very best thing that i have bought in the appstore for sure.
    And the levels are really fun, i really liked
    A very nice and creative game, the very best thing that i have bought in the appstore for sure.
    And the levels are really fun, i really liked it, if you want to play a very nice game buy it.
    Full Review »