Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jan 13, 2012
    100
    Scribblenauts on iOS is as good, if not better than, the DS releases . With a low cost and some of the most flexible gameplay ever seen on Apple's devices, it's easy to recommend to both young and old gamers.
  2. Nov 7, 2011
    90
    Featuring fun-for-the-family gameplay and a seemingly limitless dictionary of objects, Scribblenauts is a brilliant timesink that's never the same game twice.
  3. Nov 1, 2011
    100
    A rock-solid pseudo-port that plays extremely well on mobile and displays a measure of technical and mechanical grace none of us expected it to. Oh, and it's Universal and supports iCloud saves across devices -- icing on the cake, folks.
  4. Oct 17, 2011
    100
    In fact, in all regards Scribblenauts feels wonderfully natural on the iPhone. Not only does Remix make appropriate use of the keyboard, but they've made controlling Maxwell feel less clunky, cut out the weaker puzzles, and delivered it all at an iOS gamer friendly price.
  5. Oct 17, 2011
    100
    Charming, intuitive and highly entertaining, Scribblenauts Remix is without question one of the best games the App Store has to offer.
  6. Oct 16, 2011
    90
    The controls work well, probably because the previous releases were also touch-screen based, so the developer has the experience, and didn't need to completely change the control scheme.
  7. Oct 13, 2011
    90
    Scribbenauts veterans will lament the lack of new content in Remix, but it's impossible to complain too vigorously when the interface and presentation is so pitch-perfect. This is the definitive Scribblenauts experience. I can't wait for fresh level packs.
  8. Oct 13, 2011
    90
    It's what I've always wanted on iOS. There just needs to be more here! This is a wonderful start.
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    I was a person who didn't play the other game on the DS so I downloaded this one and to my surprise it is really fun the levels are simple yetI was a person who didn't play the other game on the DS so I downloaded this one and to my surprise it is really fun the levels are simple yet fun because you can always come back to them and find new ways to solve the level. Everything about this game is great from controls to graphics to sound and everything in between. Only complaint is it needs more levels. This in my opinion is a must have IOS game. Full Review »
  2. Dec 13, 2012
    10
    Best game on the DS? Also the best game on the app store, this creative, think-outside-the-box games is now my favorite ios game over MegaBest game on the DS? Also the best game on the app store, this creative, think-outside-the-box games is now my favorite ios game over Mega Mall Story, its only 0.99 cents now, go and get it now!!! Full Review »
  3. Nov 29, 2013
    10
    A very nice and creative game, the very best thing that i have bought in the appstore for sure.
    And the levels are really fun, i really liked
    A very nice and creative game, the very best thing that i have bought in the appstore for sure.
    And the levels are really fun, i really liked it, if you want to play a very nice game buy it.
    Full Review »