Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Sep 30, 2013
    100
    For lovers of classic, in depth role-playing like they used to make, Shadowrun Returns is a terrific and engaging adventure.
  2. Oct 2, 2013
    90
    Shadowrun is back, and this time it is here to stay!
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    90
    My time with Shadowrun Returns has certainly turned me into a fan of this game, despite its current level of glitchiness.
  4. Oct 18, 2013
    85
    Shadowrun Return is a great RPG, and its addictive gameplay makes you forget some minor glitches you can encounter. This steampunk version of Seattle is remarkable, and if you want some engaging turn based action this is definitely the game you are looking for.
  5. Nov 27, 2013
    80
    Purists should still go for the PC edition. [Christmas 2013, p.89]
  6. Oct 15, 2013
    80
    Shadowrun Returns is a great PC RPG experience that translates well to the iPad. Hopefully it receives more campaigns in the future.
  7. Oct 4, 2013
    80
    Ultimately, Shadowrun Returns is a great game that does an excellent job of not only drawing players into the Shadowrun world, but doing so while delivering an option-laden classic RPG experience.
  8. Oct 3, 2013
    80
    It might not hit the right notes all the time, but Shadowrun Returns has enough going for it to make it an easy recommendation.
  9. Sep 30, 2013
    80
    Shadowrun Returns is an inspired blend of science fiction, fantasy, and film noir, giving gamers an intricate mystery to investigate. It may cost a pretty penny, but if you need hours of alone time with your iPad, this app should definitely do the trick, especially if you’re in a Seattle state of mind.
  10. Sep 30, 2013
    80
    Prepare to lose countless hours playing one of the deepest games on mobile devices.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jan 2, 2014
    8
    A really good example of sci-fi RPG mixed with bit of magic which is actually is another option to take fight. Great scenario, great game. IA really good example of sci-fi RPG mixed with bit of magic which is actually is another option to take fight. Great scenario, great game. I missed voiceover sometimes but it's not a big issue. Really worth to spend your time and money esp. if you're a sci-fi RPG fan. Full Review »
  2. Dec 17, 2013
    10
    This is well written game with compelling characters. RTS role playing games are one of my favorite genres. If you liked The first FalloutThis is well written game with compelling characters. RTS role playing games are one of my favorite genres. If you liked The first Fallout games or the recent MCOM games, you will love this one. Shadowrun creates a rich universe that keeps you interested and compelled throughout. Full Review »
  3. Dec 10, 2013
    6
    This is a pretty good game. I'd have given it 9/10 if not for the crashing trouble playing it on my iPad mini. I wasn't able to complete theThis is a pretty good game. I'd have given it 9/10 if not for the crashing trouble playing it on my iPad mini. I wasn't able to complete the final battle because of it. On the up side, it's got a great story and pretty good adherence to the ShadowRun feel (the rule system has been tweaked for greater simplicity). Full Review »