Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Sep 25, 2012
    70
    With nice graphics and intuitive mechanics, Shellrazer is a good and frantic casual game, but unfortunately you have to deal with its annoyingly repetitive gameplay.
  2. Sep 4, 2012
    70
    Part auto-runner, part RTS, and part puzzle game, there are enough strange ideas here to make up for a grindy campaign and awkward aiming controls. Shellrazer's an odd kind of game, perhaps, but it ultimately benefits from its own eccentricities.
  3. Aug 26, 2012
    60
    The core of what's here is great and the concept is pure gold, but without a greater variety in gameplay, it doesn't begin to tap its full potential. My fingers are crossed for some substantial updates or an improved sequel.
  4. Aug 9, 2012
    80
    A fine mixture of excellent presentation, surprising depth, and perfect control, Shellrazer is one of the most compelling action games we've seen on iOS in quite some time, but its intense action may not be for everyone.
  5. Aug 6, 2012
    80
    While Shellrazer may not have a ton of lasting value, due to not much changing in each area besides increasing difficulty, it's still a great game that's definitely worth your time.
  6. Aug 6, 2012
    80
    Walk along the screen using multiple weapons to shoot goblins, all to get this Shellrazer to the love of his life. Not really that complex, but surprisingly addictive.
  7. Aug 2, 2012
    90
    All in all, Shellrazer provides one heck of an experience.
  8. Aug 2, 2012
    90
    The RPG elements, awesome graphics and addicting game play are what stood out the most for me in this game.
  9. Aug 1, 2012
    80
    A ridiculous, rollicking adventure that's clearly been an explosive labor of love for the developers, you'll get more than enough fun for your money from this refreshingly different title.
  10. Jul 31, 2012
    80
    Featuring frantic action, a variety of weapons, and plenty of perks, Shellrazer is an intriguing title that keeps us coming back for more.
  11. Jul 27, 2012
    90
    The game starts out too easily, but the difficulty does ramp up. You're also able to choose from three difficulty levels if you find that it's too simple for you.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    I liked the screen shots and it turned out to be a good game but after all I didn't like the graphics that much. I guess it's the style. II liked the screen shots and it turned out to be a good game but after all I didn't like the graphics that much. I guess it's the style. I respect the artist but it's just not the perfect taste for me. Full Review »