User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 15
  2. Negative: 3 out of 15

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 24, 2011
    10
    This game is really cool. fully console-level gaming on my ipad. i bought it this morning after reading a review and ended up playing it for like 5 hours. I had to stop using the touch screen control scheme because my thumb got raw. full on multiplayer racing tastyness. my only complaint is that you cant play as Shadow! (yet?)
  2. Jun 25, 2011
    10
    Fantastic conversion of a fantastic kart racer! A must buy! Thanks Sega and Thanks Sumo for treating this with the respect it deserves. I've a feeling this is going to be my most played app for a while....
  3. Aug 13, 2011
    10
    this is a great game i am not playing alot on the i phone but my brother very like that he playes all the time and the multi player is great i dont now about the price but ts worth it
  4. Aug 22, 2011
    5
    So let me get this straight, this game got a composite score of '75' when reviewed for the '360, but now gets an '89' from the IOS reviewers?
    Something tells me the professional review Sphincters have been drinking the Apple toilet water they're being fed from Jobs.
    These Apple reviews are disgraceful.
  5. Jun 15, 2012
    0
    I don't want to criticize the iOS version of Allstars Racing too much, but when you think about it, the game becomes a nuisance half the time. Glitches are hard to avoid when playing causing strange problems that annoy. The character range is too short. Why couldn't they add in the other characters like Ulala or even Amy Rose? The controls aren't bad, but the brake button is frustrating.I don't want to criticize the iOS version of Allstars Racing too much, but when you think about it, the game becomes a nuisance half the time. Glitches are hard to avoid when playing causing strange problems that annoy. The character range is too short. Why couldn't they add in the other characters like Ulala or even Amy Rose? The controls aren't bad, but the brake button is frustrating. Items aren't very varied. The tracks are brilliant and are unique and fun. Overall, it's a generally good port, not worthy enough to spend your cash on, but since it's free for a limited time, you might want to check it out. Collapse
  6. Jun 15, 2012
    0
    I don't want to criticize the iOS version of Allstars Racing too much, but when you think about it, the game becomes a nuisance half the time. Glitches are hard to avoid when playing causing strange problems that annoy. The character range is too short. Why couldn't they add in the other characters like Ulala or even Amy Rose? The controls aren't bad, but the brake button is frustrating.I don't want to criticize the iOS version of Allstars Racing too much, but when you think about it, the game becomes a nuisance half the time. Glitches are hard to avoid when playing causing strange problems that annoy. The character range is too short. Why couldn't they add in the other characters like Ulala or even Amy Rose? The controls aren't bad, but the brake button is frustrating. Items aren't very varied. The tracks are brilliant and are unique and fun. Overall, it's a generally good port, not worthy enough to spend your cash on, but since it's free for a limited time, you might want to check it out. Collapse
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Sep 9, 2011
    91
    With good controls and different play modes available, it's a massive, top quality game for iPhone and brilliant fun too. [Oct 2011, p.96]
  2. Jul 19, 2011
    90
    Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing on iOS is a perfect porting of the game appeared on bigger consoles like Xbox 360 and PS3. All the contents are there and the controls are perfectly fitted for the iPhone/iPad, making this the best choice for a simil-Mario Kart on iOS.
  3. Jul 12, 2011
    90
    The most polished Mario Kart clone to date, SEGA's best-known characters take to the track with an impressive wealth of content that should keep gamers busy for some time.