Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Sep 1, 2011
    100
    It oozes character without beating you over the head with it, and, you know, its colors and contrasts also look pretty sharp on 'HD' devices.
  2. Aug 29, 2011
    100
    It's just the right mix of simple, silly, and strategic that makes the "casual" gaming craze so much fun. This is a casual game done right. With simple controls, 70+ levels, and multiple goals to achieve on each level, SPY Mouse is an instant recipe for fun.
  3. Aug 26, 2011
    100
    Spy Mouse offers just about everything we look for in an iOS game.
  4. Aug 25, 2011
    100
    SPY mouse is charmingly simple and easy to enjoy even despite some minor control issues thanks to the varied level of challenge, unique approach to 'medals' and the occasional boss fight to punch things up a notch.
  5. Sep 9, 2011
    90
    Spy Mouse is, above all, a fast and direct game that is as good as we come to expect from Firemint. It is enjoyable, and its imaginative levels pushes us to keep playing to the end. Once all the levels have been surpassed, the game engages you to play them again to earn all the medals, and there is were Spy Mouse excels.
  6. Aug 31, 2011
    90
    One of the best games on iOS, a testing blend of strategy and crisis management with a sharp tux and a winning smile.
  7. Aug 29, 2011
    90
    Another instant hit from Firemint, who seem to be able to do no wrong. If you enjoy a good line drawing game then I recommend that you pick this up straight away.
  8. Aug 29, 2011
    90
    Mixing sound puzzling mechanics with a dose of stealth gameplay in a very pretty package, SPY Mouse took us by surprise with its engaging reward system and clever design.
  9. Aug 29, 2011
    90
    Equal parts Flight Control and Metal Gear Solid, Spy Mouse proves that line-drawing games can be much, much more than simple Flight Control clones. The levels are ingenious, the stealth puzzle gameplay is inspired, and the difficulty curve makes it accessible for players of any level.
  10. Aug 25, 2011
    90
    A perfect fit for iOS, with gameplay that is suitable for the five minute break, or the three hour train trip. It takes line-drawing gameplay to another level, and injects the genre with a level based system.
  11. Aug 25, 2011
    90
    SPY Mouse has been "two years in the making," and it shows. It might "just" be a line-drawing game, but it's one of the best and most thought-out line drawing games on the App Store.
  12. Sep 4, 2011
    88
    SPY mouse is a riskless project for Firemint, less ambitious than Real Racing 2 but more suitable for casual users. It's still a very enjoyable and polished game, but ordinary boss battles and the lack of support for Game Center leaderboards and achievements are small flaws that could have been avoided.
  13. Sep 26, 2011
    80
    It's not as bite-sized as the rest of the iOS puzzle elite, but the patient are aptly rewarded with a satisfying challenging experience.
  14. Sep 1, 2011
    80
    At $0.99, Spy Mouse is a lot of content, and its achievements for each level should lure the completionist in, too. It's effectively simple, and its short level format makes it ideal for situations where boredom is all for kill.
  15. Aug 30, 2011
    80
    The developers packed a ton of value into a tiny $0.99 package. Smart, fun and addictive, this is one iPhone title you need to play.
  16. Aug 29, 2011
    80
    SPY Mouse is an attractive, well-designed and fun game that's a must for any fan of Flight Control or anyone looking for a bit of mobile stealth puzzling.
  17. Aug 26, 2011
    80
    Familiar and fresh at the same time, Spy Mouse takes an existing formula and expands it into something quite special.
  18. Sep 4, 2011
    70
    Ultimately, Spy Mouse lacks the punch and spark that urges me to break out my phone to fill gaps in my life. It's just a bit too slow-paced.
  19. Dec 4, 2011
    65
    Spy Mouse is a funny puzzle game that lacks in freshness, expanding the concept of Flight Control without its appeal.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jul 20, 2012
    9
    One of my favourite games on iOS! Really easy to play with only one finger needed, the puzzle gets more and more complicated and catchy. A must have I recommend to all iPhone gamers. It just need a better GameCenter with leaderboards ! What is the point with the integration if you can't share your fame ? ;) Full Review »
  2. Feb 2, 2012
    7
    Good game, but huge problem with there being no GameCenter support, and on top of that I didn't get into it like other games, the way it plays doesn't bring a lot of new gameplay to the table when compared to Flight Control. Full Review »
  3. Nov 21, 2011
    7
    A good path drawing game, but I definitely prefer Crazy Escape. Spy Mouse is too slow and have no really addictive gameplay. But I like to found secrets place and combat against bosses. It's really hard to bit the success. Graphics are cute and animations good. Full Review »