Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Street Fighter IV sets the golden standard for iPhone fighters.
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    It's Street Fighter IV on your iphone. It looks great, controls well, and has mutliplayer. If you enjoy fighting games, buy it!
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    Capcom manages to create a pocket version of its popular masterpiece that works astonishingly well: Street Fighter IV is the very epitome of a must buy!
  4. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    At its core it is a lightweight port of the exceptional console title, so don't go expecting anything different if you've had your SF4 fill. On the other hand, it is amazing that such a game was ported to the AppStore in the first place and the simple fact that you can now bring Street Fighter 4 around in your pocket should be enough to sway many an eager button masher.
  5. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    Street Fighter 4 is a must buy. Plain and simple. It offers everything a Street Fighter fan could want and more. With stunning visuals, sound, multiplayer, and the best d-pad/button controls I have seen, SF4 is worth every penny of its $10 price tag.
  6. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    I love this game. CAPCOM spent a lot of time developing it and it shows. Street Fighter IV for the iPhone/iTouch is a complete, quality port of its console counterpart that will appeal to both hardcore veterans and newcomers.
  7. Mar 30, 2011
    80
    It's difficult to give this title a higher score and it doesn't deserve a low score either, there are things it does great, and others it doesn't. As a Street Fighter fan you may not care, but a fan or any person who considers themselves good will question the motives behind the title.
  8. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    Wise to the ways of tight touch controls, Street Fighter IV knocks out impressive fighting without the features and modes of play to back it up.
  9. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    It's a bit of a surprise that this works as good as it does. The controls are as good as they can be on the Iphone and there's a lot of depth to the fighting experience.
  10. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    Street Fighter IV is easily the best fighter on the iPhone right now. But more than that, it's just a great edition of Street Fighter. The controls work extremely well for a platform with no physical buttons. The stick is precise and responsive. And it looks fantastic. My biggest gripe is a lack of fighters or extra play modes.
  11. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    Sure, the graphics were watered down, and there could've been more fighters and online play. But, as it stands, this is a commanding App that's worth its $9.99 price tag.
  12. Mar 20, 2011
    70
    Street Fighter IV on iPhone can still be considered a success, and Capcom really do deserve a medal for pulling it off. I thought it couldn't be done, and I'll happily admit I was wrong.
  13. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    This unconventional handheld port of Capcom's flagship fighting franchise works surprisingly well with the iPhone and iPod Touch's control schemes, but suffers largely due to a lack of online wi-fi.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Mar 20, 2011
    8
    Very fun, time consuming, addictive, difficult and more than worth the 99 cents I paid for it. (Maybe not worth the $9.99 others had to). If you have an opportunity to get it on sale like I did, definitely go for it. Full Review »