Subway Surfers iOS

  • Publisher: Kiloo
  • Release Date: May 24, 2012
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
Stream On
  1. Jun 25, 2012
    95
    Subway Surfers is an awesome running game, probably the best one available on the App Store. And it's free.
  2. Jun 5, 2012
    80
    This isn't innovative or the first of its kind, but Surfers does expand and evolve what we've come to know as the endless runner.
  3. May 29, 2012
    80
    Looked at on its own (which I'm not sure it deserves) it's an enjoyable enough romp with plenty of replay value. And it's free, and it doesn't really push purchases on me, so that's all to be appreciated. Still, it would be nice to see these values applied to new ideas on iOS a bit more, right? Ah who are we kidding.
  4. May 30, 2012
    75
    Subway Surfers has a few flaws, but as a free game, it's a fun experience, particularly if you're into the "run forever" style of gaming. And if you've only experienced the 2D style of that genre, then this game makes a pretty good introduction to the 3D style.
  5. May 30, 2012
    70
    The controls are responsive, the gameplay is addictive, and it doesn't try and force you into spending cash on in-game items. It understands what people love about the genre, and it provides just about everything one could ask for.
  6. May 29, 2012
    70
    Give it a go if you've grown tired of other favorites such as Temple Run or Jetpack Joyride.
  7. May 31, 2012
    60
    Subway Surfers looks and sounds great, but it does not add anything new to the endless running genre. It's fun to play, but it feels a little too much like games that have come before.
  8. Jun 1, 2012
    50
    Subway Surfers never jumps the tracks, but it never goes off the rails either.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. Dec 24, 2012
    0
    This game sucks and I don't like it... When my dog saw me playing it she threw up on me then died. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME! Please. RIP in peace Wolfie.
  2. Dec 19, 2014
    6
    A copy and paste of Temple Run. What else is there to say? For what it is it is ok and has decent level variety as no level generation is theA copy and paste of Temple Run. What else is there to say? For what it is it is ok and has decent level variety as no level generation is the exact same. 6/10 (Ok) Full Review »
  3. Dec 8, 2014
    6
    Although it is a blatantly copied Temple Run with the exact same mechanics, it had me addicted for awhile until I realized how painfullyAlthough it is a blatantly copied Temple Run with the exact same mechanics, it had me addicted for awhile until I realized how painfully unoriginal it is. A fun game, but it grows old fast. Full Review »