Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    Super Mega Worm is a gas. It's absolutely bizarre – the humor and WTF scenarios are truly funny – but unlike so many other weird games, Super Mega Worm is actually fun to play for more than five minutes.
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    70
    You get to discover that firsthand in Super Mega Worm, and you better believe that they may be onto something.
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    Immediate and fun but runs out of steam, becoming repetitive.
  4. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    I have to admit that for nearly the entire time I played Super Mega Worm I had a smile on my face, and that's the best recommendation this reviewer can give.
  5. Feb 22, 2011
    86
    Thanks to its near-perfect control system, the sharp humour and the complete sense of power, Super Mega Worm can amuse more than any game in the Rampage series. The player jumps and dives into the ground, makes some spins and bounces again while biting a chopper. Hopefully, the next updates will bring unlockable achievements, fresh gameplay modes and new levels.
  6. Feb 22, 2011
    73
    It's a bit repetitive but with gameplay this joyously wanton and the visuals such a beautiful retro explosion of pixels, we're not complaining. [Jan 2011, p.96]
  7. Feb 22, 2011
    75
    Pure kitschy fun. There's not much to it, but its charm and high level of ridiculousness will keep you smiling the whole way through.
  8. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    Super Mega Worm is a mindless action title that places you in the place of the 'big bad mutant' out to devour humanity, one baby-pram at a time.
  9. Feb 22, 2011
    70
    The brilliant presentation, and music alone can be enough to warrant a great time for a lot of people. It is a good game, and with updates I think it will turn into a great game.
  10. Feb 22, 2011
    50
    Ultimately, Super Mega Worm is an enjoyable experience after the initial accommodation-period for the controls. While the upgrades provide incentive for replayability, the rather one-dimensional nature of the game keeps it at a "worth a look" recommendation. And remember to recycle kids. The Wyrm is watching you.

There are no user reviews yet.