Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Oct 3, 2012
    90
    The game is still frantically chaotic unlike few other match–3 titles out there, and it still looks colorfully amazing.
  2. Oct 3, 2012
    100
    One of the best games you can get for a buck.
  3. Oct 3, 2012
    80
    Like the first game, this is a great puzzle game wrapped up in a crazy assortment of visuals and audio, but there really isn't anything that makes this more super than its predecessor.
  4. Oct 2, 2012
    90
    Unless you play MAMC strictly for Endless Mode, Super Monsters Ate My Condo is absolutely the superior game and what the original should have been, even if we didn't realize it at the time. It retains all of the ridiculous charm and ingenuity from its predecessor, sandwiched between more, more, more: more content, more hooks, and more fun. That's a combo any monster would salivate over.
  5. Oct 4, 2012
    90
    If you're one of those boring old-fashioned gamers who values crazy things like fun, compulsion, and competitiveness, you really owe it to yourself to grab this stellar action-puzzler.
  6. Oct 13, 2012
    74
    Super Monsters Ate My Condo! is still fun and enjoyable, but the differences between this sequel and the original are scarce.
  7. Oct 2, 2012
    80
    An extension to the original rather than a true sequel, Super Monsters Ate My Condo! is just as entertaining as its forebear.
  8. Oct 2, 2012
    100
    If you enjoyed the first Monsters Ate My Condo, I think this is an upgrade that's worth your time and dollar. It looks better, it sounds better, and it still has that completely wacky style that's almost impossible not to love.
  9. Oct 2, 2012
    70
    If you are a fan of the first Monsters Ate My Condo, and want an even more frantic experience it is easy to progress into the Super version.
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Oct 14, 2013
    8
    Adult Swim has a knack for creating wonderfully bizarre games that are a heck of a lot of fun to play. This free-to-play title has you swiping colored condos in order to feed them to monster of the same color. You only have 2 minutes to get as high of a score as you can, and with so much craziness happening on screen it's a heck of a lot of fun. Exploding condos, immovable condos, and other insane types keep the action fresh and you on your toes. It is extremely satisfying to pull of an insanely high-score in only 2 minutes and you'll find yourself falling into the "just one more round" trap again and again. So if you're looking for some cray fun to have on the go then this game is for you. The only complaint I have is that a glitch reset my level progress, but it was still fun to go through all of the challenges again and that is incredibly impressive. So give this game a go, even if for some reason you don't like it it's free so you're not losing anything by giving this a try. Full Review »
  2. Oct 3, 2012
    10
    What a unique game with a crazy japanese theme , the likes i've never seen before. (i have not played the original as i've been made aware of in the game reviews. ) simple game play of taking away blocks and matching colours but it's the crazy japanese gameshow theme presentation that makes it a real winner and blast to play Full Review »