Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Super QuickHook is a worthy sequel to Hook Champ in every way. Don't let our minor quibbles stop you from swinging to the App Store and grappling it up.
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    I don't know if it's my emphatic love that spills over onto the new game or the fact that the core game was so perfectly carried over into the new game that makes me so thrilled to play. Whatever you want to call it, it's pure magic to me.
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Prepare yourself for another round of hook-swinging action as Super QuickHook manages to slightly improve on the original title while rewarding players for being even more obsessive than before.
  4. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Rocketcat Games has refined the foundation that Hook Champ laid down into something truly wonderful with Super QuickHook.
  5. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Whether it's the exhaustively full-featured leaderboards, gorgeous graphics, or community features, every element of Super QuickHook goes above and beyond what's expected of an indie game release on the App Store.
  6. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    The old-school feel of Super Quickhook is undeniable. It takes the best aspects of games we loved in the 80's and early 90's in a simple, 8-bit format, and puts it on a new device like the iPhone expertly.
  7. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    I haven't been this impressed with the evolution of a game of this nature since the original Metroid spawned the phenomenally brilliant Super Metroid.
  8. Feb 22, 2011
    88
    A superb sequel to one of the best games on the iphone, Super QuickHook is a fantastic experience with some great art style.
  9. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    In spite of the steep difficulty, Super QuickHook is a charming, fun aerial adventure.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Apr 11, 2011
    9
    A fun fast paced game, although it's easy to get stuck in tight places which is pretty frustrating. It is well worth the budget priceA fun fast paced game, although it's easy to get stuck in tight places which is pretty frustrating. It is well worth the budget price Rocketcat Games is charging for it. Full Review »
  2. Mar 1, 2012
    2
    TO repetitive for my taste. But having to replay the more difficult areas give it little replay value. I'd be inclined to recommend it if itTO repetitive for my taste. But having to replay the more difficult areas give it little replay value. I'd be inclined to recommend it if it didn't cost so much Full Review »
  3. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLY loved this game. Full Review »