Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
Stream On
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Whether it's the exhaustively full-featured leaderboards, gorgeous graphics, or community features, every element of Super QuickHook goes above and beyond what's expected of an indie game release on the App Store.
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    In spite of the steep difficulty, Super QuickHook is a charming, fun aerial adventure.
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    The old-school feel of Super Quickhook is undeniable. It takes the best aspects of games we loved in the 80's and early 90's in a simple, 8-bit format, and puts it on a new device like the iPhone expertly.
  4. Feb 22, 2011
    88
    A superb sequel to one of the best games on the iphone, Super QuickHook is a fantastic experience with some great art style.
  5. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Super QuickHook is a worthy sequel to Hook Champ in every way. Don't let our minor quibbles stop you from swinging to the App Store and grappling it up.
  6. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    I don't know if it's my emphatic love that spills over onto the new game or the fact that the core game was so perfectly carried over into the new game that makes me so thrilled to play. Whatever you want to call it, it's pure magic to me.
  7. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Prepare yourself for another round of hook-swinging action as Super QuickHook manages to slightly improve on the original title while rewarding players for being even more obsessive than before.
  8. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Rocketcat Games has refined the foundation that Hook Champ laid down into something truly wonderful with Super QuickHook.
  9. Feb 22, 2011
    90
    I haven't been this impressed with the evolution of a game of this nature since the original Metroid spawned the phenomenally brilliant Super Metroid.
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 25
  2. Negative: 10 out of 25
  1. Apr 11, 2011
    9
    A fun fast paced game, although it's easy to get stuck in tight places which is pretty frustrating. It is well worth the budget priceA fun fast paced game, although it's easy to get stuck in tight places which is pretty frustrating. It is well worth the budget price Rocketcat Games is charging for it. Full Review »
  2. Apr 5, 2013
    10
    Once you get the hang of the grappling hook, it's a blast to swing through the levels at full speed. Or, since there's nothing chasing youOnce you get the hang of the grappling hook, it's a blast to swing through the levels at full speed. Or, since there's nothing chasing you like in Hook Champ, you can explore the beautifully pixelated Eagle Mountain and go down branching paths to look for secrets.

    Or if you do prefer something to chase you (avalanches or lava flows in particular), there's the endless, randomly generated levels! It's fun to go for high scores on those once you're done with the static levels.

    And Super QuickHook is actually hilarious *really* great writing! You can chat with the other characters while you buy items at the inn. Each of the 9 characters can have multiple conversations with the other 8, so come back often with different people for hilarious results.
    Full Review »
  3. Mar 1, 2012
    2
    TO repetitive for my taste. But having to replay the more difficult areas give it little replay value. I'd be inclined to recommend it if itTO repetitive for my taste. But having to replay the more difficult areas give it little replay value. I'd be inclined to recommend it if it didn't cost so much Full Review »