Super Stickman Golf 2 Image
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Super Stickman Golf 2 out does the original in almost every way possible. With over 20 dynamic courses, new power-ups, customizable characters, 60 achievements and two different multiplayer modes, Super Stickman Golf 2 will keep you on the fairway for a long time!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Apr 2, 2013
    100
    Super Stickman Golf 2 is one of those games that is easy to pick up and play a few holes, or you can dive in and practice to master all of its tricks.
  2. Mar 14, 2013
    100
    Super Stickman Golf 2 is an absolute must that delivers a hole in one of iOS gaming.
  3. Apr 10, 2013
    92
    It will drive us crazy, but we will come back for more. There's content and challenges to keep us playing for weeks, so if you liked the original episode, you will love this one.
  4. Mar 14, 2013
    90
    Super Stickman Golf 2 brings new courses, new powerups, new music, and most importantly, a turn-based online multiplayer mode to make an already-great game better.
  5. Mar 18, 2013
    82
    Super Stickman Golf 2 is a huge sequel, polished to near perfection. Whether you're a Single Player 2D golf sniper out for perfect scores or a casual fan of Race Mode frenzy, the game is easily deserving of a place on your phone or tablet.
  6. Mar 20, 2013
    80
    Super Stickman Golf 2 is simple, fun and challenging, though a bit frustrating sometimes. However, those who liked the first episode will certainly appreciate this sequel.
  7. Mar 14, 2013
    70
    A polished and well presented game, Super Stickman Golf 2 doesn't always get its angles right, but when it does it's an awful lot of fun.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    I write here because I really feel people are unfair with this game. For 1$, I have played 30 hours (the stats are in the game).

    5 years
    I write here because I really feel people are unfair with this game. For 1$, I have played 30 hours (the stats are in the game).

    5 years after the release of IOS, you have 99% of Freemium junk, who try to steal your money, 0.9% of **** games, and 0.1% of good, honest games. And still people complain that for 1$, they don't have all the functionality as on Call of Duty or GTA5.

    Super Stickman Golf 2 is awesome, period.
    Expand
  2. Jun 3, 2013
    8
    This isn't the greatest out there but it is worth your time. Super Stickman Golf 2 is average at worst. It is an arcade style golf game. MyThis isn't the greatest out there but it is worth your time. Super Stickman Golf 2 is average at worst. It is an arcade style golf game. My advice is buy is for the 99 cents you probably won't regret it. Expand
  3. May 25, 2013
    6
    Ill just wrong through the pros and cons.

    Pros: leaderboard! nothing better than trying to beat your friend's strokes. 7 person bluetooth
    Ill just wrong through the pros and cons.

    Pros:
    leaderboard! nothing better than trying to beat your friend's strokes.
    7 person bluetooth multiplayer, baby! I play everyday with 6 others during my lunch period.
    Turn based, this mode is about skill and knowledge of short cuts.
    cool balls, like the magnet balls.
    hats add some nifty strategy for multiplayer and singleplayer

    Cons:
    8 player bluetooth just does not work.
    courses are absolute garbage for racemode. I play racemode vanilla style (no hats or balls) and all the courses leave me wanting more. It might be me but original SSG courses were better.

    SSG 2 also took old maps and turned them to garbage. Handicap Forest, Mustard Grove, Dungeon, and Moonbase have all been reworked to encompass the new mechanics. And ultimately, these reworked courses cause frustration and annoyance.

    As a matter of fact, all courses are FAR more frustrating in SSG 2 than SSG 1.

    RIP Haunted Forest, Mustard Grove, Cloud City, Lunar Links, Haunted Hills, Cinnamon Bluff, Tropics, and San Serifs, and all the other good maps. Look's like SSG 2 will never live up to such good maps.
    Collapse

Related Articles

  1. The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2013

    The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2013 Image
    Published: December 22, 2013
    Here are the highest-scoring games released for iOS this year.