Temple Run 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Navigate perilous cliffs, zip lines, mines and forests as you try to escape with the cursed idol. How far can you run?!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Jan 22, 2013
    100
    Temple Run 2 is a firecracker of a game that every iOS gamer should download.
  2. Jan 22, 2013
    90
    If you weren't a huge fan of the first Temple Run then I doubt the sequel will drastically change your mind.
  3. Jan 17, 2013
    85
    Everything has been improved and refined, in app purchases are non-intrusive, the graphic restyling is convincing and the syndrome of "I still do a run and then I stop" strikes again.
  4. Jan 17, 2013
    80
    If you were to pit Temple Run, Temple Run Brave and Temple Run 2 against each other, Temple Run 2 would definitely come out on top – but the play-it-safe improvements don't really do enough to make Temple Run 2 stand out in a sea of games inspired by the original. If anything, the content we're seeing here would have made an admirable update to the original Temple Run. But as a standalone release? Temple Run 2 just doesn't do enough to distinguish itself from its predecessor.
  5. Jan 30, 2013
    70
    The sequel to the immensely popular Temple Run isn't a game that reinvents the genre or does anything radically new. It's the same infectious concept as its predecessor but with a few minor differences. That means it's still an addicting game that you'll probably play for longer than you were expecting.
  6. 70
    Aside from the improved graphics and the addition of minecarts, there's not much here that's actually new. Other endless runners have raised the bar for what we expect from this genre. Still, even though Temple Run is no longer the king, it's still a fun game.
  7. Jan 17, 2013
    60
    At its core, Temple Run is still a breathlessly exciting game. Equally, however, it's hard not to feel a little cheated by a decidedly unambitious follow-up that has its eye firmly trained on your wallet.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. Jan 23, 2013
    10
    This game is very addictive, four characters, three to unlock and one for begin the game.
    the good thing of all is get maximum of coins u can
    This game is very addictive, four characters, three to unlock and one for begin the game.
    the good thing of all is get maximum of coins u can to unlock all things and beat high scores.
    Expand
  2. Apr 3, 2015
    9
    This is probably one of the best iPhone games made. It's extremely fun and addicting, and it is also extremely hard to resist. For me the gameThis is probably one of the best iPhone games made. It's extremely fun and addicting, and it is also extremely hard to resist. For me the game gets an A-. Expand
  3. Jan 27, 2013
    9
    This is a great game. It's not so much different from the first one, but that's okay. Why change what works?
  4. May 5, 2013
    7
    Graphics are entirely good and is definitely worth a try. There are zip lines, mine-carts, a humongous monkey and now gems that can save you.Graphics are entirely good and is definitely worth a try. There are zip lines, mine-carts, a humongous monkey and now gems that can save you. Better than the original which I rated 5. Expand
  5. ERB
    Aug 2, 2013
    7
    This should be the best iOS game ever.Game is addicting and also challenging.And you people who hate this game because It is too hard andThis should be the best iOS game ever.Game is addicting and also challenging.And you people who hate this game because It is too hard and challenging try practicing. Expand
  6. Jul 2, 2013
    7
    Very addictive game with lots of objectives and daily challenges to keep you coming back for more.. I unlocked everything, but my achievementsVery addictive game with lots of objectives and daily challenges to keep you coming back for more.. I unlocked everything, but my achievements show I only have 23 yet I have completed all but 1. That's the only thing negative I have to say. But when everything is unlocked, you lose interest very quickly and thing become repetative.. nothing a good old update can't fix, but for now it's a 7. Expand
  7. Feb 25, 2013
    3
    Stupid but addicting game. By addicting I mean addicting towards most people, not to me. The second I started playing it I was blown away byStupid but addicting game. By addicting I mean addicting towards most people, not to me. The second I started playing it I was blown away by how simple and stupid it was. All u do is jump and run. The only good thing is that it is "addicting" to most people. But to some people it's just a frustrating waste of time. It's so frustrating when u ran a long way and u just die.
    In my opinion: A boring, simple, frustrating waste of time
    Most people's opinion: Simple but addicting.
    Collapse

See all 14 User Reviews