Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
Stream On
  1. Feb 20, 2014
    100
    Looking at it as a conventional game, in other words, it's not terribly impressive – short, simple and perfectly linear. But as an interactive story, or perhaps more accurately a poem, it is superb.
  2. Grab It Magazine
    Apr 14, 2014
    90
    A game so enchanting you’ll curse the fact it has to end. I thought the best way to sum up Tengami is via a haiku poem: Journey through paper; Origami zen garden; A brief distraction. [Episode 3, April 2014]
  3. Feb 23, 2014
    90
    Tengami is an absolute masterpiece of game development that is an immersive experience that is not to be missed making it a must buy.
  4. 80
    The journey is captivating but it's over all too soon, and for all its beauty the game's world feels empty without other characters to speak to.
  5. Feb 20, 2014
    80
    Backed with some solid gameplay, I think Tengami more than proves itself worthy of a place in the adventure fan's library.
  6. Feb 27, 2014
    75
    Tengami is a beautiful, mysterious adventure game, even if it's a little annoying to play at times.
  7. Feb 26, 2014
    75
    A gorgeous iOS game to look at granted with an outstanding art direction. Its gameplay is not as good and sophisticated, though.
  8. Feb 20, 2014
    75
    It’s a beautiful, original concept that falls just shy of something special.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Nov 26, 2014
    3
    Tengami is a very beautiful app with interesting visuals in a point and click adventure, but it lacks a story and character development. ItTengami is a very beautiful app with interesting visuals in a point and click adventure, but it lacks a story and character development. It needs a bigger and better purpose. Tengami is very gorgeous, but very slow and lacking. 30/100 Full Review »
  2. Mar 1, 2014
    8
    this game is totally amazing my three year old is blown away by the game, and my mom loves the music. I think its pretty interesting. it isthis game is totally amazing my three year old is blown away by the game, and my mom loves the music. I think its pretty interesting. it is what it is...a way above average popup book...like WAAAAAAAAAAY above. you can interact with it, there are a puzzles to solve. kind of weird when morons write a review and compare it to something like angry birds or GTA. its hard to believe some professional reviewers do that and then give it a bad review too. Full Review »