Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
Stream On
  1. Sep 2, 2013
    70
    The preeminent 2D crafting game comes to mobile at last, but in a world where those inspired by it have already taken root, is it worth the time?
  2. Sep 2, 2013
    80
    Terraria has not made the transition to iOS unscathed, but its cocktail of 2D crafting and exploration is still as engrossing as ever.
  3. Sep 3, 2013
    90
    Few games manage to port from PC to iOS so well as Terraria.
  4. Sep 3, 2013
    60
    For fans who already play and love Terraria on another platform, the iOS port is a decent supplement if you need a fix away from home. But due to control issues and the lack of multiplayer, a supplement for the real thing is all it will be.
  5. Games Master UK
    Oct 20, 2013
    78
    Unwieldy controls and missing multiplayer modes let down an otherwise impressive port. [Dec 2013, p.76]
  6. Sep 23, 2013
    80
    If you like to explore a randomly generated world, mine and harvest everything your eyes can see and build any type of weird structures, Terraria is the right game for you. If you loved the PC version you will love the iOS version too, despite the lack of multiplayer and the size of the map.
  7. Sep 2, 2013
    90
    Even if you've played it elsewhere before, Terraria on iOS is a must-have for on-the-go exploration, building, and adventure.
  8. Sep 2, 2013
    80
    lthough Terraria requires a big investment of time, it'll open up your creative side. The control scheme works great on mobile devices, and the presentation is slick enough to make the game stand out over the competition. If you need a break from Minecraft: Pocket Edition, this should be your next stop.
  9. Sep 2, 2013
    70
    Terraria's mix of creative crafting and endless exploration will keep you rapt for weeks. But a lack of multiplayer and some wonky touchscreen controls let the experience down.
  10. Sep 3, 2013
    100
    This is the full version of Terraria built from the ground up for iOS, if you loved it on PC or consoles, you’ll love it here.
  11. Sep 5, 2013
    100
    While by no means a replacement for the full PC version of Terraria, this pint-sized iteration is an effortless recommendation.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 14
  2. Negative: 4 out of 14
  1. Feb 21, 2015
    0
    I loved Terraria on PC but the mobile version suck and keeps crashing and they wont refund me.
    Refund me and do the right thing and ill
    I loved Terraria on PC but the mobile version suck and keeps crashing and they wont refund me.
    Refund me and do the right thing and ill delete this.
    Why do the paying customer always get shafted
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 5, 2016
    7
    Okay, I hate to give this amazing game a 7, but my gosh, the controls make me want to throw my tablet across the room. I'm sorry Re-logic, butOkay, I hate to give this amazing game a 7, but my gosh, the controls make me want to throw my tablet across the room. I'm sorry Re-logic, but I just hope they add a separate jump button. Controls are such a pain. Full Review »
  3. Nov 23, 2015
    10
    The game is just amazing. I love play this game. For me this game is amazing ! Nothing more to comment because this game is amazing ! I rateThe game is just amazing. I love play this game. For me this game is amazing ! Nothing more to comment because this game is amazing ! I rate this 10/10 Full Review »