User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 20, 2011
    5
    Not impressed with this game, I love a good puzzle game, but felt like I had no control with this game. The character moves on his own and you just add pieces of track to change his path. I also felt it was too hard to see the whole level and plan ahead. All three of my kids tried it and didnt like it either. I feel there are alot better games out there on the ipod.
  2. Jun 16, 2011
    9
    Very nice game that deserve to be known , it's a clever mixture between action and puzzle and dark humor , which gave birth to a peal among the games in iOS , i just still don't understand why it's not permanently on the top 25 (maybe because there are no birds).
    the main character is a green jelly jiggling by fear , you have to guide his cart by changing or rotating intersections and
    Very nice game that deserve to be known , it's a clever mixture between action and puzzle and dark humor , which gave birth to a peal among the games in iOS , i just still don't understand why it's not permanently on the top 25 (maybe because there are no birds).
    the main character is a green jelly jiggling by fear , you have to guide his cart by changing or rotating intersections and clearing the way from monsters (which are totally hilarious characters) using some weapons . other levels are more like action racing levels where you have to avoid traps and "scare out enemies" .
    this is definitively worth to try
    for game-play videos and teasers go here : http://www.facebook.com/PuddingPanic
    Expand
  3. Jun 22, 2011
    7
    Really like the whole style of this game (graphic, sound(!), gameplay). An huge amount of content! Deserves an extra price for the craziest concept ever.
  4. Aug 31, 2011
    2
    This is a game with a moronic and obsessive kind of humour: "Wow, a green jelly in a ghost train !!! Thats so awesome and new and .... boring !" ... The gameplay is boring, just drop some railchangers on the line and do some other stupid actions with your character to reach the finish line. The graphic is nice and even the melodies are quite good, sound effects are sometimes annoyingThis is a game with a moronic and obsessive kind of humour: "Wow, a green jelly in a ghost train !!! Thats so awesome and new and .... boring !" ... The gameplay is boring, just drop some railchangers on the line and do some other stupid actions with your character to reach the finish line. The graphic is nice and even the melodies are quite good, sound effects are sometimes annoying (especially the stupid horn at level's end !), but overall its just a stupid game ! Seems like alot of people like stupid games, I don't ! Expand
  5. Aug 2, 2012
    4
    It`s really strange that this Game has so much good Critic Reviews. It surley isn`t good enough. And the Gap between User Reviews and Critic Reviews shows that very clear. It has a nice Core Idea for little Children. I liked the Ghost Train Setting but for young Children it could be to scary..don`t understand what kind of Audience they wanted to attract with that Game.. The Handling is soIt`s really strange that this Game has so much good Critic Reviews. It surley isn`t good enough. And the Gap between User Reviews and Critic Reviews shows that very clear. It has a nice Core Idea for little Children. I liked the Ghost Train Setting but for young Children it could be to scary..don`t understand what kind of Audience they wanted to attract with that Game.. The Handling is so bad and for Kids will be even harder to handle. The Game is way to short and it gets boring really really fast. I don`t know how they did it with that good Critic Reviews (surley not in the natural way to get Critics), but this Game surely don`t belong in the best iPhone Games of 2011. This is just ridiculous and somehow cast a damning light on this Reviewers. Just strange.. Expand
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jul 26, 2011
    90
    Pudding Panic seems to have created a genre that has never been seen before on the App Store. Whilst being an action packed cartoon thriller, it is also a relaxing puzzler that doesn't demand too much from the gamer. A simple concept with appropriate presentation makes this a top App.
  2. Jul 22, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Jul 8, 2011
    90
    A concept that feels fresh and fun, making for an enjoyable experience for gamers young and old.