Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Sep 26, 2012
    90
    If you love a good mystery and games that make you feel clever, I highly recommend buying The Room today.
  2. Sep 19, 2012
    90
    While point-and-click fans will love every second, The Room is good enough to convert all but the most stringent naysayers to its cause.
  3. Nov 25, 2012
    89
    Fireproof have constructed a contemporary Myst for an ever more discerning gaming audience and we're gagging to see what they come up with for the hopefully inevitable sequel. [Christmas 2012, p.98]
  4. Sep 26, 2012
    100
    The Room is a beautiful, mysterious game that any puzzle fan should own.
  5. Sep 19, 2012
    90
    The Room is the cave of mysteries from everyone's childhood; a perfect encapsulation of the fear and pleasure of discovery. If the words "secret compartment" make your fingers tingle, beat your way to the App Store and put them to use.
  6. Sep 21, 2012
    90
    The Room is a must have for the iPad 2/New iPad with the best puzzles, and puzzle mechanics of 2012. Everything about the game is polished, and highly compelling. I can't think of a better place to escape to when you are looking for your keys for the third time in a day
  7. Jan 26, 2013
    90
    A completely unique, and engrossing iOS experience that is a must buy by offering the total package.
  8. Feb 10, 2013
    90
    The Room is a gorgeous, unique, and mentally stimulating exercise in mechanical puzzle-solving that's steeped in atmosphere. It's a gauntlet of challenges worth running through.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Dec 17, 2012
    10
    Absolutely one of the best puzzle games in app store!

    Just wish it would be a bit longer.

    Lots of challenges, the level of details and
    sharpness of graphics is just INSANE!

    I SURE HOPE A SEQUEL IS SOMEWHERE WAITING FOR US!!!
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 15, 2013
    8
    I must say, I am a little disappointed. I was promised a journey of tough intellectual challenge and yet the game proved to be quite simple. The progress is mostly a matter of carefully searching the box and checking whether the goggles wouldn't share any new light on the environment. There were actually no puzzles that required any hard thinking, just: find this, plug it there, use your magic goggles, explore, find another thing and then the same all over again.

    That is not to say I didn't like the game, I was just hoping for some more rewarding experience.
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 21, 2014
    8
    Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum. Full Review »