Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Feb 10, 2013
    90
    The Room is a gorgeous, unique, and mentally stimulating exercise in mechanical puzzle-solving that's steeped in atmosphere. It's a gauntlet of challenges worth running through.
  2. Jan 26, 2013
    90
    A completely unique, and engrossing iOS experience that is a must buy by offering the total package.
  3. Nov 25, 2012
    89
    Fireproof have constructed a contemporary Myst for an ever more discerning gaming audience and we're gagging to see what they come up with for the hopefully inevitable sequel. [Christmas 2012, p.98]
  4. Sep 26, 2012
    100
    The Room is a beautiful, mysterious game that any puzzle fan should own.
  5. Sep 26, 2012
    90
    If you love a good mystery and games that make you feel clever, I highly recommend buying The Room today.
  6. Sep 21, 2012
    90
    The Room is a must have for the iPad 2/New iPad with the best puzzles, and puzzle mechanics of 2012. Everything about the game is polished, and highly compelling. I can't think of a better place to escape to when you are looking for your keys for the third time in a day
  7. Sep 19, 2012
    90
    The Room is the cave of mysteries from everyone's childhood; a perfect encapsulation of the fear and pleasure of discovery. If the words "secret compartment" make your fingers tingle, beat your way to the App Store and put them to use.
  8. Sep 19, 2012
    90
    While point-and-click fans will love every second, The Room is good enough to convert all but the most stringent naysayers to its cause.
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Dec 17, 2012
    10
    Absolutely one of the best puzzle games in app store!

    Just wish it would be a bit longer.

    Lots of challenges, the level of details and
    sharpness of graphics is just INSANE!

    I SURE HOPE A SEQUEL IS SOMEWHERE WAITING FOR US!!!
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 1, 2014
    7
    For a dollar, It's really not that bad of a game. It's a very interesting puzzle game that you will not put down at all until you have beaten it. My only complaint is that there is no replay value, Once you beat it, That's it. Aside from that, It has a ton of potential and could end up being a great series of games. I'd definitely recommend. Full Review »
  3. Dec 13, 2013
    9
    One of the best IOS games I've played. Great puzzle, deducing logic game, one of the best I've played. My favorite aspect of this game is how the game logic makes sense. You don't have to just randomly try different objects with the environment. And when you figure out a puzzle, its very satisfying. The game also has a great mysterious, creepy atmosphere. I hope they continue this series! Full Review »