The Simpsons: Tapped Out iOS

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 50
  2. Negative: 11 out of 50
Stream On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 10, 2013
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Such a stupid game of taking care of your stupid house. It has no relation with the real meaning of the show. In the show, the Simpsons always talk for things about the sex. Here, it has nothing like this. Very
    irrelativeness.
    Expand
  2. Jun 7, 2014
    0
    Smurfs is better than this stupid game It is so boring too much tapping at least smurfs can create things and play more games this game is **** remove it now clash of clans it better
  3. Dec 7, 2014
    3
    Yet another city builder where you wait a lot, with huge micro-transactions, not really worth your time if you have anything better to do. Also, you are unable to play offline if you wanted something to play when you have no connection.
  4. Feb 5, 2015
    2
    Love the game, but we need some female characters! Please! 90% of the characters are male and most of the female ones don't talk and/or exist just to move the male characters' storylines along. Make characters that aren't just wives or girlfriends. Make some real women! We're half the population! Come on! Give me a female CEO, President, Business owner, anything! I hope EA reads this. LoveLove the game, but we need some female characters! Please! 90% of the characters are male and most of the female ones don't talk and/or exist just to move the male characters' storylines along. Make characters that aren't just wives or girlfriends. Make some real women! We're half the population! Come on! Give me a female CEO, President, Business owner, anything! I hope EA reads this. Love the game, expect more out of you in the 21st Century. Expand
  5. Jan 1, 2016
    1
    God, this game is the most greediest i have ever seen! It says you can build your own springfield! Well you cant because YOU HAVE TO USE DONUTS TO MAKE BUILDINGS! And the only way you can get them is by leveling up. Which you only get one donut when you level up. Your last option is to use microtransactions. But if you dont want to pay, the whole idea is ruined. I reccomend that you avoidGod, this game is the most greediest i have ever seen! It says you can build your own springfield! Well you cant because YOU HAVE TO USE DONUTS TO MAKE BUILDINGS! And the only way you can get them is by leveling up. Which you only get one donut when you level up. Your last option is to use microtransactions. But if you dont want to pay, the whole idea is ruined. I reccomend that you avoid this game. If you want a freeinum game that doesnt have a bunch of microtransactions, then try fallout shelter Expand
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Nov 16, 2012
    10
    Puzzlingly, it seems there are more than enough people whose standards for entertainment are low enough that companies can make a lot of money with products like The Simpsons: Tapped Out. The problem is, that this takes away resources for the development of 'real games'. Economically, it might be a sound strategy, but it's also one that could conceivably prompt me to quit this job some day.
  2. Sep 30, 2012
    80
    It's Cityville with the Simpsons, simple as that. Fans of the TV series should definitely try this out.
  3. Sep 25, 2012
    90
    It may not have the depth of Sim City or the dedicated following of FarmVille but Tapped Out is still a thoroughly entertaining and addictive experience; arguably the best videogame based on The Simpsons yet.