Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    Splinter Cell Conviction may not live up to what its name might cause you to expect at times, but judged on its own, this is a solid action game with light stealth elements and fantastic graphics.
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    100
    Fans of the series who have missed out on Splinter Cell Conviction will not be disappointed by this sophisticated gaming experience for their iDevice.
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    74
    Ultimately, I enjoyed Conviction and action gamers will, too. But temper those expectations. And maybe wait for a sale.
  4. Feb 22, 2011
    76
    Splinter Cell Conviction might have been the best action experience on iPhone and iPod Touch, but unfortunately it's just a good game. It tries to reply all the ideas of the PC and console version, but it does it badly. The game saves itself thanks to its stunning graphics, wide-ranging environments and many levels, as well as its very rewarding stealth moments.
  5. Feb 22, 2011
    50
    While it does feel Gameloft took a small leap backwards in terms of technological achievement, Splinter Cell Conviction is still a solid game that is enough to have some hours of fun.
  6. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    Splinter Cell: Conviction's fiddly controls and technical quirks spoil an otherwise pacy and entertaining action-stealth game.
  7. Feb 22, 2011
    75
    We wish it emphasized stealth more than it does but regardless, Sam's new mission is a solid, high quality third-person shooter.
  8. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    Though the context-sensitive controls should work well, we felt that they haven't been executed as well as they could have.
  9. Feb 22, 2011
    70
    I was driven to madness by a helicopter on the second to last level, but for the most part the game is not all so difficult. Gamers that want a decent 6 hour adventure should consider Conviction.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    It's fun, graphics are pretty good, but some things feel awkard. The shooting feels very awkward. I find myself doing only melee becuase the shooting just doesn't work right. but overall it's pretty fun. Full Review »
  2. Jul 30, 2011
    8
    If like me you have waited for a decent title in the stealth/shooter genre for your iDevice, then you might consider buying Splinter Cell: Conviction. This game is identical to its console brethren only on your iDevice. The visuals look very nice, especially if you have an iPhone. Gameplay is mostly stealth, but you can be trigger happy. All and all, this is one great title! Full Review »