Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Aug 15, 2012
    90
    For gamers seeking intense action and fantastic graphics, Trigger Fist should not be missed. It's hard to believe that this kind of experience can be had on a phone, but the evidence speaks for itself.
  2. Aug 8, 2012
    100
    This is definitely a fast-paced game, requiring quick reflexes and tactical skills. Call of Duty fans may want to give this game a shot.
  3. Sep 25, 2012
    89
    Trigger Fist is probably the only iOS shooter which doesn't try to emulate console titles, and that's the main reason why it's such an unique and truly enjoyable multiplayer experience.
  4. Aug 13, 2012
    90
    After a lot of false FPS /TPS starts, Trigger Fist is the first iOS shooter that works within the limitations of the hardware, and it's remarkably good fun.
  5. Aug 8, 2012
    100
    Trigger Fist has simplified the shooter into four simple game modes and gets them right on every level.
  6. Aug 15, 2012
    90
    Great touch controls, fast action, amazing AI, intelligent level design, and an overall simplicity are all the reasons Trigger Fist has caused such a lapse in my productivity as of late.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Aug 9, 2012
    10
    I used to be really into fps and tps shooters, back in the day. Can't say how many nights I spent playing clan wars through gamebattles.com for SOCOM 2. This reminds me so much of the old school, simple but down to business shooters like SOCOM and counter strike. All new shooters try to do too much while this game does everything it needs to perfectly. The Controls are fully customizable and TIGHT. Movement is fluid and responsive, and the zoom feature is neat. I'm playing on an original iPad and there is NO lag at all, can't even imagine how sweet this would look on retina.

    IAP are not necessary, you unlock the upgrades through game play by getting experience. It is not like some ridiculous grind either, I unlocked an armor upgrade after my second match.

    This game is amazing and you will really appreciate it if you were a SOCOM or Counter-Strike player.

    Get it.
    Full Review »
  2. Aug 9, 2012
    10
    This game is a must play. I've played all the COD/Halo ports to the iOS and they never seem to feel like they were made for the touch screen. Don't get me wrong, they are great games, but there always seems to be a bit of a struggle to play.

    Trigger Fist gets it right. The controls are simple enough to play effortlessly on a touch screen and the game play is intense and fun.

    In a way it is what iOS/touch screen shooters should be. Easy to control, yet still able to capture that visceral shooter feel.

    I'm very glad I downloaded it.
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 9, 2012
    10
    Trigger fist is the greatest shooter on the app store. The multi player is fun and exciting. The games controls are the best I've seen on the iPhone. I can't get enough sacred goat! Now it is time to play some more trigger fist!!!! Full Review »