Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Unmechanical is an award-winning 2.5D side-scroller which combines tricky puzzle solving, alluring exploration, and an engrossing atmosphere. The game had humble beginnings as a student project and since then both game and team has grown. "Unmechanical has been about taking on something for real and working our fingers to the bone to get it done. It's our hopes and ambitions combined into this very personal, unique, and awesome adventure that's crafted with lots of love." Said Marko Permanto, project lead for the Unmechanical team. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Mar 19, 2013
    100
    Unmechanical is a wonderful adaption of the PC title and an excellent puzzler brimming with atmospheric visuals, alien soundtracks, and brain-ticklers that come in a surprising range for such a short title.
  2. May 9, 2013
    86
    Short but sweet, this brain scratching morsel will get your cogs turning. [June 2013, p.86]
  3. Mar 21, 2013
    80
    There might be no words within Unmechanical but it still tells quite the story about a little, lost robot. It's a highly imaginative puzzle game, too.
  4. Apr 12, 2013
    80
    Great atmosphere and superb puzzles.
  5. Mar 21, 2013
    77
    This is a charming puzzler with a unique setting and varied tasks. But is also rather short and a little too easy, while the iPad controls could be more accurate.
  6. Apr 1, 2013
    75
    A creative and engaging puzzle-filled adventure with strange characters and interestingly creepy locations.
  7. Mar 20, 2013
    60
    Unmechanical isn’t a bad game, but it lacks that bit of extra polish and fun that I had expected.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Aug 21, 2014
    6
    Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum. Expand
  2. Apr 7, 2013
    5
    I was hoping for an experience close to Machinarium. I was disappointed. While the graphics were good I thought what they were depicting was uninspired. The puzzles were straight forward and included a few which involved precise control, not easy on an iPad. Collapse