Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jan 14, 2014
    100
    The Walking Dead Season Two is every bit as good as Season One.
  2. Dec 29, 2013
    90
    Walking Dead: The Game Season 2 gives us more of a great thing with greater refinement to the aspects that made the game stand out in the first place. It’s a must buy that offers such valuable entertainment.
  3. Dec 19, 2013
    90
    As we follow Clementine out on her own for the very first time, we are met with some of the most brutal and unexpected moments to emerge out of the entire series, and the swiftness with which they are delivered just goes to show how much we have really grown to care about this little girl after everything she’s been through.
  4. Dec 23, 2013
    80
    All That Remains lays it on a bit thick with the brutality and (increasingly predictable) scares, but it's nonetheless a riveting, promising start to The Walking Dead: Season Two.
  5. Dec 19, 2013
    80
    Though this first chapter feels particularly short, the emotional conflict which resonated throughout season one of The Wallking Dead is definitely back in season two. A promising start.
  6. 80
    More of the same. More fighting that feels more like quick time events. More choices. More jerky animation. More great story telling. More nagging doubt. No need to complain if you loved the first season. Telltale Games delivers a great start to a new season despite the usual shortcomings.
  7. Jan 9, 2014
    70
    As an opening episode to a longer story arc, it does do a pretty good job of setting certain things in motion.
  8. Dec 18, 2013
    70
    Walking Dead: Season Two - All That Remains isn't the barnstorming start that you may have been hoping for, but the story still has plenty of places to go.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. Dec 8, 2014
    5
    The gameplay, which was paper thin to begin with, has been watered down even more in Season 2. There is barely anything for you to do as aThe gameplay, which was paper thin to begin with, has been watered down even more in Season 2. There is barely anything for you to do as a player. By the time you hit episode 3, it feels like you're watching a movie instead of playing a game. The QTEs in particular have become very contrived, and at times, downright aggravating. The story and characters are a step down from the excellence of season 1. There are still some interesting situations and dialogues, but be prepared to wade through some very mediocre gameplay to get to them. Dialogue cutscenes and end credits are still unskippable, and the game still saves at arbitrary points, forcing you to replay whole sections over again if you quit before these saves trigger. Overall, not as good as season 1. This whole series hinges on strong story and characters, and without them, this season falters. Full Review »
  2. Jul 17, 2014
    9
    Improved interface, visuals and mechanics over the first game. The story blows away the T.V. show and the characters are all well designed andImproved interface, visuals and mechanics over the first game. The story blows away the T.V. show and the characters are all well designed and play a role. The first games major flaw for me was how none of the choices you made changed anything, this game doesn't suffer from that quite as much and your options are much more varied than before. All in all it's worth it, especially if you catch it on sale, and it's much more likely to leave you feeling in control of how you play compared to the first. Full Review »
  3. Jun 26, 2014
    0
    Very good game and also enjoyable second season... but if the developer thinks he can force me to watch a credits screen then have my 0Very good game and also enjoyable second season... but if the developer thinks he can force me to watch a credits screen then have my 0 rating... that's a no no, if a don't want to watch it then god help me i wont... Full Review »