• Publisher: ustwo
  • Release Date: Oct 20, 2011
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 15, 2014
    9
    Relaxing music, nice graphics and simple to play. I love this game, one-button side-scrolling game, I would suggest it for kids (4+). If I would have to put the game in one word, I would use mesmerising.
  2. Dec 22, 2013
    6
    Whale Trail is a fun and addictive side scroller. During my time playing it, however, I had one question. Why dies this game exist? There are no other games like it.
  3. Jun 7, 2012
    7
    Blubble to reach grumpy Thundtracks with Hyper-up
  4. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    Impressive, delirious and addictive. I love this game. It seems like a kid book with the main xarachter and the environment. Animations ate also impressive and final crazy characters strange but a good goal to bit previous score. A must have ^^
  5. Jun 7, 2012
    0
    Blubble to reach grumpy Thundtracks with Hyper-up
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Feb 1, 2012
    81
    Within the overcrowded genre of "endless runners" Whale Trail stands out thanks to its psychedelic artdesign, while the mechanics are similar to the likes of Tiny Wings or Jetpack Joyride.
  2. Nov 25, 2011
    89
    Whale Trail is one of the best "endless run" on the App Store, thanks to the fantastic mix between atmosphere and gameplay. A great level design and the particular soundtrack complete an already splendid picture.
  3. 100
    Whale Trail is just plain awesome.