Wizard Hex iOS

Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
Stream On
  1. Feb 9, 2011
    100
    I have to say this is one of the best games I have played in some time. I have no problem recommending this to everyone, whatever device you own!
  2. Feb 9, 2011
    90
    Easy to pick up and tough to put down, Wizard Hex is a novel and enjoyable board game concept that works well on iOS devices.
  3. May 29, 2011
    80
    Wizard Hex is a very solid game that provides a great amount of depth to it... once you learn it. I'm afraid the lack of instruction or guidance will only serve to scare people away before they've had a chance to see what's it's really about, and that would be a tremendous shame.
  4. Feb 9, 2011
    80
    Once you grasp the rules and nuances of Wizard Hex, it's a fun, intriguingly deep strategy game with much potential.
  5. Feb 9, 2011
    80
    Wizard Hex brings yet another iOS based board game for gamers to share with their friends, just be careful who you play with as friendships could be strained thanks to the game's unique 'ally' system.
  6. Feb 9, 2011
    50
    Wizard Hex is a very fun strategy game, but because of the insufficient tutorial it's buried under heaps of frustration.
  7. Feb 9, 2011
    50
    Despite my criticism I urge you to keep Wizard Hex on your list of games that might become must buys later on.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 6, 2011
    9
    Excellent game, full of strategy and interesting gameplay. One can only hope this takes off, particularly from the perspective of the onlineExcellent game, full of strategy and interesting gameplay. One can only hope this takes off, particularly from the perspective of the online multiplayer. Full Review »